Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] - 78 - [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#771 by Rileigh
NOOOO, futurama can't be over! :'(
Great episode with some great singing, especially from Mr. Billy West with all those voices.
Perfect emotional ending with Leela and Fry.
Pleeeeeease make more Futurama! PLEASE!!!!!

Rileigh gave 5 points
10.02.2005

#772 by Lancer
Unbelievable. The futurama series truly had it all, It blended humor with the touching scenes not usually seen on fox television. this final episode truly yanked on my heartstrings, im sad that its over.... yet, i hope that what happened with family guy will happen with futurama, one can only hope :D

Lancer gave 5 points
15.02.2005

#773 by Dillon
There we have Futurama. We will likely never see another new episode of it again after this episode. But I am happy that this was the episode to finish off the series with because of this episodes perfect, semi-conclusive ending. I wouldn't want them to finish off the series with just any episode so I'm really glad thet picked this one. "The Final Opera" was definately the 2nd biggest highlight of the episode (the first being the ending). Goodbye Futurama and thank you for not just your comedy but for those sad episodes as well. Futurama is more to me than a show, and I'm sad that it had been canceled. I want it to be brought back but I'm grateful for what I have been priveliged to see. Thank you.

:'(

P.S. Best Episode Ever; 5 stars!

Dillon gave 5 points
15.02.2005

#774 by Donovan Anderson
I think It was a great ending of the series but a let down because fry and leela don't exatly hook up, also Matt Groening Is Awesome if only he would stop The simpsons at their 16th season and go back to futurama and make it a big hit like the simpsons or at least make one more season
I love the simpsons but he had something going on with Futurama

Thanks
Biggest Matt Groening Fan
Donovan Anderson


Donovan Anderson gave 5 points
17.02.2005

#775 by Daniel Kesler
So long Futurama, my personal favorite show of all time. This was a really good episode and made a real good use your imagination type ending. I was afraid it would be something sappy like Fry and Leela got married but I really liked the ending. Also I memorized the whole play. No surprise since I already have like every single episode memorized.

Daniel Kesler gave 5 points
19.02.2005

#776 by loz
actually i thought it was a dissapointing ending to futurama as u dont get to see how they got on after wards and whether fry and leela were for real

loz gave 3 points
20.02.2005

#777 by Yanray Argentlay
Goodbye, from the world of tomorrow! Okay, for real now. To quote Comic Book Guy from The Simpsons, "Best episode ever."..well, with The Sting, cuz I loved the funeral scene. ANNYWAY, this episode, like The Sting, used all the characters in it to give a good feeling of completion. I mean, if The Sting ended with Fry really being dead, THAT would have been a good ending. But this episode, I loved. The Robot Devil had clever lines, and the irony was great, and the opera was wonderful. Couldn't ask for a better ending. Hopefully, Fox will pull a Family Guy with the other great cancelled show of the duo and make Futurama anew.
See you on some other channel.

Yanray Argentlay gave 5 points
22.02.2005

#778 by DX
This episode should not be the final one why isint The why of Fry the last episode and there was to much singing.
PS why dont they Futurama movie?

DX gave 3 points
26.02.2005

#779 by Slappy fish
Great ending to a great series. I'm not a sentimental person and more than a little cynical but Futurama did what no other series ever did, it made me care about the relationship between two people. Fry and Leela, the end of the episode made my throught close up, it was so well done, happy and sad at the same time. I've now bought all the DVD sets and will cherish them forever. Farewell from the world of tommorrow!

Slappy fish gave 5 points
26.02.2005

#780 by boo
The perfect final episode. "The Why of Fry" is awesome, it's true, but why should it be the last episode? This one fits perfectly as the end piece. It'll make you cry and beg for more. Unfortunately, more is not forthcoming.

boo gave 5 points
27.02.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] - 78 - [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.