Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] - 79 - [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#781 by Steve Sykes
this episode was really good and have won an emmy Unit7 Gutted

Steve Sykes gave 5 points
27.11.2004

#782 by k1ng
One of best futurama episodes.

k1ng gave 5 points
02.12.2004

#783 by Bfsh
Yeh, it almost made me cry too. The first time ive felt such emotions watching a tv show. The song that plays in the backround just fits in it too perfectly, like everything else. Awesome episode. I dont really even like dogs that much, but now always when i watch futurama i wish that fry would get his dog back.

Bfsh gave 5 points
08.12.2004

#784 by eddie
this episode is definately one of the best, it shaw does have that emotional feeling that the simpsons doesnt, why do they have to cancel

eddie gave 5 points
11.12.2004

#785 by spoon
<p>Great episode with a "shocking" ending. When I saw it the ending seemed to come out of no where and afterwards I immediately said "WTF did they just do?!"
</p><p>

Needless to say I tear up whenever I look at the stills for this episode. It's just that moving to me.
</p><p>

But I can't say it's the first cartoon to make me cry since "Grave of the Fireflies" (an anime movie) has the distinction of that. That movie was also more depressing and more real (partially based off of someone's autobiography). Still though, this episode really gets to me.</p>

spoon gave 5 points
12.12.2004

#786 by Kike Rangel
Never in my life have single animated episode from a TV serie touched liked this, a truly masterfull episode, tears went out trough my eyes and U could not help it, very sad, but one of the best episodes ever...

Kike Rangel gave 5 points
12.12.2004

#787 by connie
that was just so damn sad...I cried more than had altogether for the past year...it was so moving that I actually used it for my schol play where I had to be sad and I actually started crying...but seriously guys...you have to make another episode of this thats not as sad..whenever you becme uncancelled ...the sequel should be your first project..damn it I cried so much

connie gave 5 points
14.12.2004

#788 by Stephany
I am relieved to find out that I am not just overly sensitive, and that this episode touched other people too. I watched it alone at night, thought it was a silly, fun episode, and then the last scene rolled.

Boom! An unexpected punch in the gut, and I am bawling my eyes out.

I too Googled this site only to see how the rest of the world felt about this episode.

Stupendous. I've never even had a family dog, only cats. *Sniffle*

And, that song! Does anybody know what it was and who sang it?

Stephany gave 5 points
17.12.2004

#789 by Chuck
I watch Futurama whenver I can, when I saw this episode, it made me want to hunt down Groening and force him to write a sequel where the dog is resurrected. I was honestly on the brink of tears.

Terrific writing but, as a hardcore dog person, I REALLY wanted a happy ending on this one.

Can someone start a counseling group for this episode? I don't want to be alone tonight...

Chuck gave 5 points
18.12.2004

#790 by zoidberg
this is an episode that makes me wish so badly for futurama to come back the dog singing is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo funny but it has the sadness that makes futurama brilliant the reason its so sad is because its the last series

zoidberg gave 5 points
22.12.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] - 79 - [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.