Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] - 79 - [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#781 by Kate
I loved it, but i must have more Futurama! GIVE ME MORE!!

Kate gave 5 points
28.02.2005

#782 by pat
episode was great but not my faviurite one mine is the one wear Fry wished what life would be if it were like a videogame this episode is probley my 2

pat gave 5 points
02.03.2005

#783 by Tim C
This was one of the best episodes, but i was left a little empty knowing that this was the last (or last for now) episode of futurama that i'll ever see. After seeing "The Farnsworth Parabox" i was left pondering the future of leela and fry and their future together. I guess it was better than seeing a finale where everything in the show is given an answer to, as to me it would ruin the shows credibility and mystique (hahaha..thats probably the deepest thing ive said in my life). I guess i'll just have to live with watching all the dvd episodes, and hoping that what my future holds holds similarto the fantastic world of futurama. *tear

Tim C gave 5 points
04.03.2005

#784 by Ginga Ninja
Great why to end it!Well i guess it had to end at one point!But if fry and leela were together it wouldn't be that good!Amazing!It would be my dream to see just one more episode!Never got a chance!Fox bastards!

Ginga Ninja gave 5 points
10.03.2005

#785 by lil kitten
I thought this episode was pretty good! except for the very ending...it makes u wanna see more futurama and also makes u wanna know what happened to Fry and Leela but otherwise it was good. It also made me cry cause its just so sad it was the last episode!

lil kitten gave 4 points
12.03.2005

#786 by John
This was a great finale.Fry finally plays the holophoner good without help.The music was amazing!It's sad for FOX to MURDER IT!!Also the plan seems quite clever.Bye from FOX Fry,Leela,Bender,Professor ect.Now my mind is a containment of fanfics.5/5

From John.
P.S:Somone I know says in the USA(which the person has been to most recently} there is a Season 6 for Futurama


John gave 5 points
26.03.2005

#787 by M to the ike
i love this episode. I really hope they put it back on the air.

M to the ike gave 5 points
27.03.2005

#788 by zacc
Its sad that its ending this was funny and had a brilliant story , also left it open to be ended or if the series comes back

zacc gave 5 points
30.03.2005

#789 by waffy
Excellent episode, and a good ending to the greatest animated show ever created. Happy to see that it succeeded on more than just a comedic level, as I would have been much more disappointed with an episode that was all humor and no emotional value at all.

Nice ending, in my opinion further confirming a deeper relationship between Fry and Leela. If the series had been able to continue, I'm sure we would have seen much more of this. I was wondering for awhile what the ending to such a series would be like, and I would have to say that this satisfied me well.

Also, a wise move by the staff to not make it "too open", or "too final." They designed the ending so that it could be either the ending of the season, or the series. Hopefully its only the latter. Extremely slim chance Futurama could be revived at this point... but it would certainly be a wonderful surprise if it was.

Vast amounts of credit go to Matt Groening, DXC, and the rest of the crew for creating such a memorable show. Their work will not be forgotten. :)

waffy gave 5 points
05.04.2005

#790 by knowsfords
Brilliant episode, just watched it again even tho I've been dreading doing so because it makes me upset... anyways, I found the fact that zoidberg had money but mispent it funny... I guess he was eating his Planet Express pay or something up until 300 big boys then learned the value of money

knowsfords gave 5 points
06.04.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] - 79 - [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.