Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Fishful of Dollars
First aired 04/27/99
Rank: 65/124
Reviews: 159
Rating: 82%

Fry discovers he's a billionaire because his savings have been accruing interest for 1,000 years. He spends his money in an auction on the last can of anchovies in existence, beating Mom, the head of a mega-conglomerate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#71 by Thordur
The next best episode of the first six after I, Roomate.

More MORE ... -
- Dr. Zoidberg

Thordur gave 5 points
12.07.2004

#72 by Agent Smith
Great episode, Mom + sons are quite funny. The slapping os hilarious.

"That comes to...4 billion dollars"
*Fry drools and collapses*

"One jillion dollars!"
"Sir, thats not an actual number"

"Fry you can't just sit here in the dark watching TV and listening to classical music"
"I could if you didn't turn on the lights and turn off the TV and stereo."

Agent Smith gave 5 points
19.07.2004

#73 by Cool Bob
Well, what can I say that hasn't already been saidm, except that I wish that I owned Ted Danson's Skeleton.
And Angry Norwegian brand anchovies should be sold down my local supermarket.

Cool Bob gave 4 points
12.08.2004

#74 by Joshua
Could of been better if Mom wasn't it this episode. Mom sucks. How could she steal all of Fry's money when she is already the riches person on earth. Anchovies suck too.

Joshua gave 3 points
14.08.2004

#75 by Bender is No.1 DUH
Why would Fry waste his moolah on freak'n anchovies,if i was him i would buy something more valuble.But it was still a great episode.

Bender is No.1 DUH gave 5 points
21.08.2004

#76 by n
funny but no where near the best 1

n gave 4 points
25.08.2004

#77 by DarK_MordreD
One of my favorite episode , Fry spent alot for anchoives ...

DarK_MordreD gave 5 points
28.08.2004

#78 by Mike O.
Maybe doesn't deserve quite a top rating,but color me biased.I like all the pop culture references,and I loved Fry sitting in a dark room in his underwear squinting at a re-run of a '70s sitcom,with garbage strewn around the room.Brother,I imagine most of us have been there!The thing I really like,though,is the genuine emotion brought out by Fry wanting his friends to share in his favorite thing in the world (and in true Futurama fashion,Zoidberg crashes the party).

This touching,natural rather than forced,emotion really makes the best of the first couple of seasons stand out,in stark contrast to some of the episodes the last couple of seasons.

Oh,and Bender's 'Fry's so rich,I had to wear a monacle' joke is one of my favorites from the entire run of the show.

Mike O. gave 5 points
05.09.2004

#79 by Cowboy From Hell
Great episode! from the LightSpeed Breifs Ad till the end with Zoidberg going mad, it's a really funny episode!

Cowboy From Hell gave 5 points
06.09.2004

#80 by Fish of Doom
Fry sure has good taste. Hurray for anchovies!

Fish of Doom gave 5 points
25.09.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.