Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Problem with Popplers
First aired 05/07/00
Rank: 9/124
Reviews: 203
Rating: 91%

The crew discovers a tasty new snack on a distant planet, which they call popplers. Despite its popularity back on earth, the Omicronians are not amused.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#71 by karma
"Dude, my hands are huge!"
"I recognize her slumping posture and hairy knuckles."
Plus, the baby Poppler sounded so cute when swimming in the honey mustard, and then Leela licks her fingers. Just all around the best episode.

karma gave 5 points
10.08.2003

#72 by Simon
Only so so.

Simon gave 3 points
12.08.2003

#73 by j_ohanley
So far, the most darkly humourous episode of the series. The death of 198 million babies, the most vicious attack on vegetarians I've ever seen, and the mere presence of the Omicrons! A keeper.

Fry: "Look, Leela. Even if you've heard one talk, that doesn't mean it's intelligent. I mean, parrots talk. And we eat them, right?"
Bender: "Yeah! Maybe it just learned to talk as a parlour trick. Like Fry."
Fry: "Like Fry! Like Fry!"

and

Zapp: Kif! Clear my schedule.
Kif: *sighs, clears an Etch-a-Sketch*

j_ohanley gave 5 points
26.08.2003

#74 by The Finn
"Nobody Doesn't Like Molten Boron"
"Heil to the chef"
"It's a type M planet, so it should at least have Roddenberries"
"Oh mon, I'm inhaling these things.."
"They're tastier than an unguarded penquin nest"

Need I say more? This show is the best...


The Finn gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#75 by Brian
I laughed for an hour straight when the hippie stopped Lrr from eating the orangutan.

Brian gave 5 points
28.08.2003

#76 by Evil Robot Number 5
this episode was great. Lrr the great leader of the omicrons made a complete ass of himself again. With adress to the planet earth and his eating of the stoned hippie. And to Fry/Flexo fan you must have no respect for art.

Evil Robot Number 5 gave 5 points
06.09.2003

#77 by John
I luved it!!!!!!My FAVORITE EPISODE EVER!!!!

John gave 5 points
09.09.2003

#78 by Chip K
Woah! I can touch everything on my body but my hands... Woah!!!

Chip K gave 5 points
11.09.2003

#79 by Brian
I love the hippie.


Brian gave 5 points
28.09.2003

#80 by Joe
that was a great episode, like everyone. shutup..shutup...shutup

Joe gave 5 points
15.10.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.