Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Cryonic Woman
First aired 12/03/00
Rank: 118/124
Reviews: 250
Rating: 57%

Due to a career chip screw-up, Fry gets Leela's old job as a fate assigning officer at a cryogenics lab. There he discovers his old girlfriend Michelle, who froze herself shortly after he disappeared.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25]
#71 by futuramastinks??????
don't get me wrong i loved the michelle start-off til she left fry for shore(what a hoot he is!)but this episode is boring

futuramastinks?????? gave 1 point
06.08.2003

#72 by Wullie
One of my least favourite and one of the few that doesn't make me interested in watching repeatedly.

A few good moments: I love the Indian boss "We'll have to redecorate your office", Bender having the arm of the Norwegian PM and generally the start of the episode. Gets worse as it goes on.

Wullie gave 3 points
08.08.2003

#73 by Chumpette
I love this episode!

Chumpette gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#74 by Wills
Awesome. Lighten up futurama fans! Jesus!

Wills gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#75 by TurquoisePhoenix
Meh. For some odd reason, this episode just doesn't strike me as entertaining.

The only thing that's stopping me from giving this episode a 1 is Bender being scanned as a Prime Minister and the beginning of the episode before Michelle showed up.



TurquoisePhoenix gave 2 points
14.08.2003

#76 by Chris Griffin
I concur Phoenix. Michelle ruined the whole episode just like my sister Meg who is the lead weight on my family's show, Family Guy. They both whine and whinge that it isn't even funny. Lucky for Futurama, Michelle was only mentioned in one episode (the first episode doesn't evem count since she was mentioned for about 4 seconds).

Chris Griffin gave 2 points
15.08.2003

#77 by Mike
The first ten minutes had me breaking up with laughter every fifteen seconds or so. I like the slapstick and there was no shortage of it with the Planet Express's tether ride. I also thought Fry and Bender as cryo-councelors hilarious what with them trying to scare the sweet zombie Jesus out of everyone waking up.

The real plot didn't do as much for me although it was still amusing.

Mike gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#78 by j_ohanley
I like Michelle screaming at everyone, and the section with Fry and Bender at the lab was hilarious, but it had probably the worst ending so far.

Fry: Michelle, I don't regret this. But I both rue and lament it.

j_ohanley gave 4 points
27.08.2003

#79 by Leela's Twin
OK. The worst episode of Futurama. Still quite funny.

Black kid: It's like skateboarding.
Virgil: Only half the time, someone dies!
Fry: Ah, so it's a little safer than skateboarding.

Leela's Twin gave 3 points
29.08.2003

#80 by Brian
This sucked ass.

Brian gave 1 point
01.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.