Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Amazon Women in the Mood
First aired 02/04/01
Rank: 20/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 90%

Amy, Leela, Zapp, and Kiff are stranded on a planet of Amazons following a disastrous double date. Bender and Fry's rescue attempt ends with all the male crew members in shackles.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#71 by Swanky
5 - Superb

Swanky gave 5 points
19.07.2003

#72 by retbdudnh
Very Funny episode. Kif and Amy were especially funnt and Zapp provided alot of laughs.

retbdudnh gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#73 by Scruffy
good episode


Scruffy gave 5 points
26.07.2003

#74 by PrncPlanet
Great episode, I am surprised that nobody the funniest part. The jokes about womens basketball. Good Stuff.

PrncPlanet gave 5 points
02.08.2003

#75 by TANNER G.
KIF AMY ZAPP FRY BENDER AMAZONIANS AND LEELA WERE TRULY THE BEST(ZAPP'S SONG"LEELA")(HEY GRINGOS HERE COMES EL ZOIDO TO RUIN YOUR DRINKING WATER)
(AND BRING GOLD)OH YEAH I HAD SNOO-SNOO)

TANNER G. gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#76 by Scrubs
This is my favorite episode to watch over and over again.

There's literally non-stop jokes and never a dull moment. It's just hilarious!

My favorite scenes in order:
- The look on the Professor's face when Zoidberg's shower towel falls off of him when he's walking away with his discarded shell.

- Leela: "Men who call too much are the worst... I bet."

- Zapp stopping by Kif's room and saying, "Kif, I'm headed to the men's room and I'll be needing an attendant... oh, I'm sorry, you're crying, like a woman."

- Zapp laughing at Kif when he says he's in love with a girl. "That's rich."

- Zapp bargaining for 10 dates, 9, 7, then 8. "Five, and that's my final offer. Four!"

- Zapp's Pick-up line book. "Say as many of them as you can as fast as you can. Don't stop for any reason."

- "I find the most erotic part of a woman is the boobies."

- When Zapp is singing, the chef comes out, points his finger at him, and says, "He sickens me."

- Bender stating that he's Mexican, and find's Zoidberg's costume offense. Then his chest cover falls off.

- Zoidberg says as he turns his body to show the back of his second uniform, "This is like a summer guy" Hermes points at him, "Look you fat fish..."

- The big 'Tab' can.

- "We'll take them to leader. She know what do."

- Fry, "A female leader? Ppff." Leela, "Fry, shut up."
Fry as he salutes, "Yes Captain."

- Tour through the village. "Oh God you're killing me. Oh God you're killing me!"

- Fry, "Is she hot?"
Amazon woman, "That not important, she all-knowing."
Fry, "In other words, no."

- The look on the skeleton's with their crushed pelvis's.

- The Fem-puter orders the men to death, by snoo-snoo. Fry and Zapp cheer, but Kif moans. Zapp turns to him, "What are you? Gay?"

- Amazon woman, "But they make fun of women's basketball."
Fem-puter, "What! Did you explain how the women's good fundamentals make up for their inability to dunk?"
Amazon woman, "Yes. They still laugh."
Fem-puter, "The men must die!"

- The look on Zapp and Fry's faces as they're ordered to the snoo-snoo chambers. Changing from looks of delight, then horror... delight, then horror, etc.

- Fry, "Goodbye friends. I never thought I would die like this... but I always really hoped."

- Fem-puter, "And Kif, being the most attractive male, will be snoo-snoo'd by the most beautiful women of Amazonia. Then the large women! Then the petite women! Then the large women again!"

- "Oww ooh ahh whoa whoa... whooo! Yeah... oh yeah, hehe... oh babe, AAGH, AAGH!"

- "How Tung look?"
"Tung look good. Me, fat."
"No. You look good. Tung fat."

- Fem-puter, "Have you any idea how it feels to be a fembot living in a manbot's man-puter's world?"

- Zapp, "We need rest. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is spongy and bruised."

- Amazon woman, "It time snoo-snoo!"
Fry, "Can't we just cuddle? Nooo!"

- Zoidberg telling Hermes how he ended up getting his new shell costume. Hermes replies, "Speak to somebody else, you windy barnacle!"

Best line?

"I find the most erotic part of a woman is the boobies."

P.S. You'd be amazed how many digits I got with that pick-up line. It was the same amount of times as I got slapped.

Scrubs gave 5 points
05.08.2003

#77 by dA jOsh
It was one of the best episodes of the series. And if you notive when she looks in the puddle you can see that she has 2 eyes for a second as the puddle ripples her reflection.

dA jOsh gave 5 points
05.08.2003

#78 by Philip
Average.

Philip gave 3 points
07.08.2003

#79 by Simon
I've seen better

Simon gave 2 points
12.08.2003

#80 by juntti
now that all episodes have been shown, i rate this the best. it sickens me to think that this episode hasn't got an 99% average. so neutral.

juntti gave 5 points
13.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.