Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#71 by Santouras
Brilliant episode. Always brings a tear no matter how many times I see it

Santouras gave 5 points
09.01.2003

#72 by AdAM
Great one!

AdAM gave 5 points
19.01.2003

#73 by TheStonedKoala
What a warm and absolutely touching episode, especially paired with Jurassic Bark. This episode is absolutely a classic and I consider it one of the best cartoon episodes. I couldn't help but cry at the end a little even though I knew what was coming.

Humor was good, especially at the end (for some odd reason I laugh when Bender salutes by whacking the shovel in his head).

The greatest and saddest part was when Yancy pulled the clover out and looked at the picture of what Fry drew. I loved it when Yancy said I love you Philip because it worked on two levels so very well.

What an absolutely touching episode.

TheStonedKoala gave 5 points
25.01.2003

#74 by B. J. Black
GREAT episode, simply SUPER !!!!!
Now this is GOOD writing, and good thing Njork, the Icelandic Superstar, was in it ! This episode is THE best one in Futurama history

B. J. Black gave 5 points
30.01.2003

#75 by Garret
This episode is probably one of the best episodes of any TV show ever.

Garret gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#76 by Ben
This episode shows why Futurama is not only currently superior to The Simpsons, but to anything else on TV. I thought it had great dialogue, funny, well-placed jokes, good character development, and what an amazing story. I couldn't possibly ask more from a half-hour show than this.

Ben gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#77 by kling
What a great episode. Superbly written and great laughs. Love the flashbacks about Fry's past. The best ending of Futurama EVER!!! It was pretty emotional after Fry read the grave of Philip J. Fry. The best show of any show ever shown on T.V.

I loved the song they played at the end. It is one of my favorite old 80's songs. "Don't you forget about me..."

I would give it a 10!!! but I can only give it a 5.

kling gave 5 points
04.03.2003

#78 by i love it
great episode

i love it gave 5 points
04.03.2003

#79 by BJH
truly a woderous achievement in depth of writing for a 30 minute tv comedy.
THREE CHEERS FOR FUTURAMA!


BJH gave 5 points
07.03.2003

#80 by Michael E.
Never thought I'd see sentimentality in Futurama, let alone that it would be so well executed. Didn't tear up the first time, but did when I watched it with my girlfriend. But then again, I'm messed up. Still, great to see so many felt the same way.

And I for one, have ALWAYS thought Futurama was superior to The Simpsons. That's right, even before Futurama existed.

Michael E. gave 5 points
08.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.