Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Bird-bot of Ice-catraz
First aired 03/04/01
Rank: 60/124
Reviews: 129
Rating: 83%

Leela disagrees with the Professor's decision to use a path near a penguin preserve to ship hazardous cargo, and quits her job as captain. She's replaced with Bender, to Fry's chagrin.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#71 by biguc
good, but not great.

if you watch in on dvd, make sure you turn on the commentary. billy west does the whole thing as zoidberg. it gets 5 with the commentary.

biguc gave 4 points
10.08.2004

#72 by Joshua
This episode wasn't great, but it did have some great moments.

Joshua gave 4 points
14.08.2004

#73 by Alex: Fry Fan
I don't give this a five, but indeed, it's HILARIOUS. XD "Controversial?" "Oh my no! For this highly controversial mission..." XD!!! Poor Prof. F. is out of his nut sometimes. XD
And Bender thinking he's a penguin: priceless. *pets that Bender, he coos* ^_^ XD "Sound affects added to lessen the tradgedy" XD!!! That founder of Penguins Unlimited was...Ehm..."interesting"...
And I was with Leela the whole ep. ^^
And boy, doesn't Zoidberg respect his captain or what? XD
"Wiggles" XD!!!
The ending with the guns: creepy, maybe even scary, but funny nonetheless.
Now, to put an end to this, my favorite quote:
"They're like if puppies and kittens could have babies!"
~Alex: Fry Fan

Alex: Fry Fan gave 4 points
23.08.2004

#74 by LoveforFry
a very good episode. so funny when bender became a penguin. and even though fry is thought of a a little "slow", he was still able to fly the ship quite well. not a bad episode at all

LoveforFry gave 4 points
03.09.2004

#75 by BadBass12
I really like the part when Bender was attacked by a killer whale and then started rebooting and started acting like a penguin and while he was being a penguin.
I only part i didnt like was when he chopped up the fish with his mouth and gave it to the baby penguins. it looked like he was throwing up. Now thats just wrong.
even with that part it still was a great episode.

BadBass12 gave 5 points
03.09.2004

#76 by BenderBot
Me being a Bender fan absolutly loved this episode! It was sooo funny to see Bender as a penguin.
It was worth watching this episode just to see Bender in his tux.

It was sweet with Bender as captain and Leela showing her care for the enviroment. It was kin of disturbing when Bender threw up into the baby penguin's beaks but hilarious. Also nice to see the two police, love them.

Zoidberg shone in this episode, strutting his stuff but not taking the limelight. Perfection!

I could go on but I will end it with one of my favorite quotes:

"Now I have a plate of spaghetti on the floor to attend to with only two footprints on it...three. Argharghslurpgur"

BenderBot gave 5 points
06.09.2004

#77 by dr.bender nye
i love this ep and were bender feeds the penguines funny + sick

dr.bender nye gave 5 points
06.09.2004

#78 by Fry-Lover
Good episode. Has a lot of funny parts! But it isn't the best.

WIGGLES!!!!! ha ha haah hahah ahha
haahahahah ... hahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!

Fry-Lover gave 4 points
10.09.2004

#79 by p*ss off!
Sucked!
Don't watch it.Personally, I think this episode kinda follows "I Roomate" witch forms the idea of Bender and Fry being gay!



P.S. Readers, if u haven't seen this episode...don't plan on seeing it

p*ss off! gave 1 point
11.09.2004

#80 by b
mm.

b gave 5 points
12.09.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.