Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#71 by Fatbot
The filming of the movie, the award ceremony and Jack Nicholson ape. Classic.

Fatbot gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#72 by boo
Starring Mr. Stallone and other celebrities.
I must admit that the humor in this ep differed a bit from the "Futurama norm" and wasn't applicable to all. Well, i enjoyed it!

boo gave 4 points
27.01.2003

#73 by tommy m
HALLYAUYA!Zoidberg gets a part besides a supporting character!

tommy m gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#74 by hopie4ever
my least favourite episode - why do people like zoidberg - its best to leave him on the sidelines or even better not in it at all

hopie4ever gave 1 point
05.03.2003

#75 by Carbito
This episode was really poor. There was no real humor in it at all. It explained and developed Zoidbergs character a bit but apart from that it sucked. Bender and Zoidberg are never a good pair to leave alone. It needed more apperenced by Fry, Leela and the professor. I am just sad that 1 is the lowest score I can give this episode. In the words of the Comic Book Guy from the Simpsons "Worst-Episode-Ever"

Carbito gave 1 point
05.03.2003

#76 by Kristi
Zoidberg's funny when he isn't acting pathetic or stupid. He seemed more like a normal person in this and "Why Must I Be A Crustacean In Love?" The plot was creative and funny. The showbiz theme was weird but nice and different. I like that Bender and Calculon were involved in the main plot. The pacing was average. Some scenes seemed to go on too long.

Harold's crazy directing was very funny and the movie "The Magnificent Three" was so bad it was good. I didn't like Fry and Leela in the tar pit. Couldn't the writers think of something better for them to do? Luckily, there were few tar pit scenes. The ending was sentimental and clichéd, but it was a fitting end for the episode.

Overall, this was a good episode, although the ending and subplot could have been better.

Kristi gave 5 points
07.03.2003

#77 by Justin Hemenway
Why does this episode get no love. It's not the greatest, but it's still really funny.

Calculon: "I respect Harold Zoid too much to beat him to death with his own oscar."

Justin Hemenway gave 4 points
08.03.2003

#78 by rhinosno1fan
i thought zoidberg was a bad character until i met his relatives - woeful episode

rhinosno1fan gave 1 point
19.03.2003

#79 by walt
good episode

walt gave 5 points
21.03.2003

#80 by mateo
boring

mateo gave 1 point
29.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.