Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Cyber House Rules
First aired 04/01/01
Rank: 67/124
Reviews: 122
Rating: 81%

Leela attends her ophanarium's reunion and becomes involved with an old crush. He's now a doctor, and offers to perform surgery to give her two eyes.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#71 by My Shiny Metal Ass
The Episode Was Alright, But Leelas Eyes just didnt seem natural.

My Shiny Metal Ass gave 4 points
19.12.2004

#72 by rado907
very underrated episode

the bender as father plot was amazing, one of the best futurama ideas ever, and leela with 2 eyes was pretty cool, especially the 'pretty woman' sequence ;-).

also the name of the episode is awesome, "the cyber house rules", i have no idea why but i really like it.

rado907 gave 5 points
29.12.2004

#73 by dr .bender nye
the funny thing was when the boy peed/pood in benders chest cabenet but leela looked weired

dr .bender nye gave 3 points
10.01.2005

#74 by bobdude10
I really like this episode but Leela looked totally weird. It just wasn't her, it seemed wrong almost, for someone that we've known fer so long to be 'the girl wid 1 eye,' to suddenly have two eyes. The 'pretty woman' bit woz cool.

bobdude10 gave 4 points
17.01.2005

#75 by Prich
One of the best episodes, maybe the best. Bender gets REALLY Bender!

Prich gave 5 points
24.01.2005

#76 by loz r
cool ep but fry is right leela looks better wiv one eye. wiv bender the only funny bits were,"daddy bender, how do i flush u?" and "daddy bender suzies hitting me" and bender gives her a baseball bat and says " here hit her wiv this."

loz r gave 4 points
24.02.2005

#77 by Review

.

Review gave 4 points
30.03.2005

#78 by Toad
Otis P.Jivefunk and Heliotrope put this one nicley on page 1! E-MAIL ME! And zoidberg from the previous review (Page 42 or 43) We won't forget you! Don't forget me...
P.S: For my view of this, read Heliotrope's review and Otis.P.Jivefunk on pg1-I say a mixture of both.
hd1@ntlworld.com

Toad gave 5 points
09.04.2005

#79 by Midnight
Although I liked the show from the very start, I never really got into it until about the middle of the second season. By the third, I was utterly addicted.

I found this bitter-sweet episode close to outstanding, in that it continued developing themes introduced earlier on, such as Leela's bravado masking a terrible sense of rejection, or Bender's incorrigible roguery somehow proving his humanity.

Another thing I enjoyed about the series - and this episode in particular - was Fry's lovable innocence. Despite his errant stupidity, he is the only decent man Leela has ever known; demonstrated in this episode as much by his child-like jealousy as by his unfailing devotion.

Leela never really notices that he's the only one who doesn't care how she looks, but the again, we rarely recognise a diamond in the rough the first time we see one.

I tend to wonder if Fry would have had any problem adopting a three-eared child if that's what Leela wanted . . .

Midnight gave 4 points
13.04.2005

#80 by death
decent 1 eye 1 eye

death gave 4 points
06.05.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.