Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#71 by Herby
to all who doubt:
it IS a great Episode

Herby gave 5 points
07.05.2003

#72 by Totoffle
Brilliant episode, millions of 'Aww' moments, so that was good :)I didn't think I'd like this epidode at first, but Ive decided that it's now one of my faves :) Even tho I'm a Brit, and I don't like basketball very much, I really loved it!

Totoffle gave 5 points
11.05.2003

#73 by gavin h
This episode is so cool ! It is one of my favourite episodes and i like futurama better than the simpsons after watching this episode. This episode makes futurama nearly better than south park and i hope that the writers of it can give me their address because i would like to write an episode myself. Bye. Futurama RULES!

gavin h gave 5 points
12.05.2003

#74 by gregoriev
this episode was so-so in my book as far as plot and funny ness goes. the globtrodders were pointless, skips were funny then not, fry trying to get leela to GO ON ONE DATE was a nice touch. i still don't get how she wouldn't even go on one freaken date with him, he is the only person who ever TRULY liked HER so it makes no sense to me, i will leave that to the boards to discuss.

now as to why i gave this thing a 1, the ending. Could they make it sadder? how about haveing a small puppie die, wait, already done! i mean really, that ending was just plain WRONG hell, give me the age old moment of awkward silence broken by light chat that revels nothing and the characters go on with their lives.

liked the 3D effects on the note though, they could have seriously done better than this. if this ending pushed the envolope, the puppy one crossed the line. both of them are so damn sad!

poor fry,

gregoriev gave 1 point
16.05.2003

#75 by Dr Zoidberg
Awww what a charmer old Fry is. Very sweet. But the classic scene was lucky Amy having a birthday party then ZAP Poor old Zoidberg not getting his. I'm cracking up now thinking about it. I'lll miss you Futurama. R.I.P.

Dr Zoidberg gave 4 points
23.05.2003

#76 by Jenna
Very good and funny :D! Fry is so CUTE ^^!

Jenna gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#77 by Hallie
hilarious

Hallie gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#78 by Luke
A classic episode. It starts out great with Professor's Atomic Supermen and only gets better when the time jumps start up. Amy and Zoidberg's birthdays are a riot of contrast, the NFL Helmet china set was great, and the Professor's collection of Doomsday Devices had me laughing so hard I'm sure I missed a few of the jokes which came after it.

Luke gave 5 points
04.06.2003

#79 by RB
This would have been a top-10 episode...

...if not for Bender being completely out of character. Sure, he's emotional sometimes, but he was so whiny the entire time!

Other than that, this was a top-notch episode. Very touching.

RB gave 4 points
04.06.2003

#80 by Soylent Cola Drinker
I love the fact that they finally showed Leela naked she has a hot BoD and the only flaw was that Bender wasn't funny and that lost them a point

Soylent Cola Drinker gave 4 points
06.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.