Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

I Dated A Robot
First aired 05/13/01
Rank: 113/124
Reviews: 182
Rating: 66%

Fry downloads Lucy Liu's personality from nappster.com and into a blank robot. As their relationship advances they get caught up in a conflict with 30th century moral standards.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#71 by abrazite
Not bad

abrazite gave 4 points
22.10.2003

#72 by mraliensan
it wasnt the greatest but the best part was when they swap lucy liu`s
head with that other head ha ha ha
that was great

mraliensan gave 3 points
04.11.2003

#73 by kerry
i lke fry hes a good charater, he's never boring always happy and funny.i think the charaters are cute.

kerry gave 5 points
25.11.2003

#74 by Smurfbabe
Nah not that funny AT ALL. I can't imagine watching this one again. I do love the ebay bit in the internet tho!

Smurfbabe gave 2 points
18.01.2004

#75 by rikerdonegal
I agree with review #70 by andromache: "It has some really funny moments, but the preachiness"

Individual gags here and there were funny, but the overall repetition of the "illegal copies are bad" message was boring/annoying. Okay, we get it. Move on, already.

Also, what's the fuss over Lucy Liu? Why would he be so infatuated with her? Exactly ONE WEEK after being married to Leela??!!

So, individual gags are great but the episode has a lot of problems.

rikerdonegal gave 3 points
21.01.2004

#76 by plop
I liked this episode, and I'm not even a big Lucy Liu fan!

plop gave 4 points
27.01.2004

#77 by Smurfbabe
Booorrrrriiiiinnnnggggg!!!!

Smurfbabe gave 2 points
04.02.2004

#78 by Draggy
Pretty good overall. Some really funny bits, (although quite a number of the jokes were somewhat techy, which I liked.) Lucy Liu was a great character, and the video against cross-species dating was hillarious!

Draggy gave 4 points
17.02.2004

#79 by Cake
I just had to post. This is simply the best Futurama ever and IMHO one of the funniest 22 minutes of television in the last 10 years. Every line is genius. Too bad the show is gone.


Cake gave 5 points
20.02.2004

#80 by The Lamp Incident
I have seen this episode before and while I can't remember most of it, I do remember anti-piracy preach asslord didley squat monkey poo fart commentary. What people need to realize is that most bands don't make a lot of money. They sure don't make anything off CDs, that all goes to the record companies. They make (very little) money off touring and merchandise. Sure, maybe the big name bands were losing money, but weren't they already living in luxury anyway? And since when is music even an occupation? As a guitar player, I'd say to make good money off playing guitar in a band is a sheer miracle.

The only reason I'm giving this episode a 2 is because like I said, I can't remember it. I may have laughed.

The Lamp Incident gave 2 points
23.02.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.