Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Pharaoh To Remember
First aired 03/10/02
Rank: 115/124
Reviews: 394
Rating: 65%

After delivering an enormous sandstone to Osiris 4, Fry, Leela and Bender are forced to work as slaves assisting the construction of the great Pharaoh Hamenthotep's tomb -- a pyramid.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]
#71 by Flado
This is one of the GREATEST Futurama episodes!

Flado gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#72 by bill
Well, in my book, it's one of the worst episodes ever written for this otherwise great show.

bill gave 1 point
23.04.2002

#73 by G.G.Tucker
wow, amazingly bad

G.G.Tucker gave 1 point
23.04.2002

#74 by Ryk
Very weak. As much as I want Futurama to stay on the air beyond next season, the writers aren't giving us much to make our argument with.

Ryk gave 1 point
23.04.2002

#75 by Hollow
I totally agree with Ryk, it's sad but true!

Hollow gave 1 point
24.04.2002

#76 by Hellbot
Nice! The best one I saw in this Season...

Hellbot gave 1 point
25.04.2002

#77 by Cutedge
I thought it was a good episode.

Cutedge gave 4 points
26.04.2002

#78 by Mojo
This episode will be remembered alright. As the worst futurama ep ever to be broadcasted.
Honestly, i'd like to be proven wrong, but this will only be possible with more episodes to come (season 4 is over now).
There's always Hope...

Mojo gave 1 point
28.04.2002

#79 by Mike!
This episode takes the crowm from 'That's Lobstertainment!' as the worst Futurama episode ever. After last week's not too bad episode, I had a hope that Futurama was returning to its old self, but this one really was terrible.

I smiled at a few things (the Professor getting the bouquet, Elton John, 'Bender Licks Ass', 'We're dumb!') but I didn't laugh once.

Scruffy's appearance was pointless, Morbo wasn't funny for once, Zoidberg's singing was dull and went on too long, and well, the whole of the plot from Osiris onwards was slow, predictable and utterly unfunny. It reminded me of the Eygpt bit of 'Simpsons Bible Stories' - and was just as bad.

It was nice to see the Australian again (pity he didn't get moe lines, like explaining hoe he escaped the spa), but his appearance just reminded me of the fantastic 'How Hermes Requisitioned His Groove Back', and made me realise how low this series has sunk.

I hope 'Godfellas' is as good as it's supposed to be.

Mike! gave 1 point
28.04.2002

#80 by Rick
I agree

Rick gave 1 point
28.04.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.