Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#71 by fu
Awful

fu gave 1 point
23.04.2002

#72 by malfunctioningeddie
so it wasn't the funniest episode ever. who cares? you all know as well as i do that futurama is such an amazing show that its qualities extend far beyond humor. its good to know this about leela and it was wonderful to see her so happy for once. maybe the little montage at the end was a little Cheese-ball Mcgee (and that song is really pretty), but it was really the only appropriate way to have wrapped up the episode. Not to mention the fact that it was great to see pictures of leela at space mardi gras and bumming around with a bunch of buddhists. and all the stuff she flushed down the toilet: a screenplay? speaks wonders of leela's inner state that she would have flushed her own screen play down the toilet. i'm a zoidberg fan myself, but any opportunity we have to learn more about the lives of these beloved friends of ours we should embrace and welcome with open arms.

malfunctioningeddie gave 4 points
09.05.2002

#73 by Jeffrey Hardy Quah
Not the best episode, but not bad either. 2nd best ending in Futurama, next to Luck of Fryfish.

Jeffrey Hardy Quah gave 4 points
12.05.2002

#74 by Alan
This episode got a little bit longer than usual to get going, and I didn't really like the way Leela didn't get the picture when everyone else had!! However the ending was tear-jerkingly superb, and makes up for the rest. Funniest part - the reference to "Garfield's owner Jon's forehead!" being in the balloon.

Alan gave 4 points
25.05.2002

#75 by Robotany 500
Let's say I liked the episode, generally. Initially, I got perplex about the fact that Leela's parents weren't aliens but mutants. But, besides that, I always thought that Leela wouldn't never found her true parents as the serie goes on and, in any case, never in the sewers just under the office were she works! I think it was just the episode ending that changed my opinion as it was probably the most touching I ever seen. Maybe it was the song by Pizzicato Five, or the fact she found her parents after all...
By the way I gave this episode a "4/5" because it impressed me and donated me many emotions, but this it was quite confusing too. Many of us still remain of the idea that Leela is an alien. An "alien" intended as someone who came from another planet or a distant "world", "society" or whatever else. Let her be a mutant, ok, but a mutant from a distant world or whatever involves a complicated background in her past. The fact they put her parents in the sewers disgusted me as this idea basically stinks, it's too "poor" for "Futurama". Leela is more than just a mutant.. she's a cyclop. Moreover, I would have prefered to see the contents of such episode at the end of the whole serie or at the end of a movie rather than in a common 20 minute episode...

Robotany 500 gave 4 points
08.06.2002

#76 by Rachael
awww.

Rachael gave 5 points
17.06.2002

#77 by Rachel_Jordan
I loved the ending!!! A very heartfelt and classy montage of Leela's growing up and the "covert parenting" of mom & dad. It's nice to know that at least 1 orphan did not grow up alone. Heck, I liked it so much I can almost forgive Matt Groening for the tasteless death of Maude Flanders (Simpsons).

The background song was a perfect match. Others have identified it as "Baby Love Child" by the Japanese pop/dance group Pizzicato Five. The lyrics on the show don't match the lyrics you can find online...the online lyrics are probably a translation
of the original Japanese version. I think a remixed English version was used last night.

Rachel_Jordan gave 5 points
17.06.2002

#78 by bleedingdays
I liked the Pizzicato5 song at the end!!! Yay!!!

bleedingdays gave 4 points
18.06.2002

#79 by X
Sometimes complete and utter sappy sweetness is what is needed.

The montage at the end is a work of pure creative genius.




X gave 5 points
21.06.2002

#80 by ax
Really not so good episode. This wasthe worst i seen. It wasn,t funny at all. only Bender and Fry was interesting.

ax gave 2 points
23.06.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.