Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Less Than Hero
First aired 03/02/03
Rank: 84/124
Reviews: 274
Rating: 79%

Suffering from aches and pains, Fry and Leela turn to Dr. Zoidberg who gives them a "miracle cream" that he bought long ago from a traveling salesman. When they try it out, it actually is a miracle cream that gives them superpowers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]
#71 by JabstaMcnasty
A really good episode IMO. Gotta love the Comic Book references. My favorite part is definatly the mugging scene, hehehehe.

JabstaMcnasty gave 5 points
07.03.2003

#72 by klauschen
i thought this episode was great. it very nearly made the long wait since early january worth it.

i heard that the episode was going to be a superhero parody, and was worried it would be stupid, as that "genre" is pretty cliche. but they went over-overboard on the silliness, and made it hilarious. the goofy theme song had me falling over laughing, as did fry's line about the invisible rings.

i do think the episode got less funny as it went on, but the funny moments were enough to get it a 5 from me.

klauschen gave 5 points
07.03.2003

#73 by tommy m*
It was good exept for 2 things.1:Fry's "Capton Yesterday" thing and 2:The Zookeeper

tommy m* gave 4 points
07.03.2003

#74 by Max Power
Nice episode, good ideas. But, except for the part where the elephant eat the woman, it wasn't funny at all.

Max Power gave 3 points
07.03.2003

#75 by Otis P Jivefunk
Cool episode, I really liked it. Although I’m not really a fan of super heroes apart from Spiderman, I always liked the idea of Fry and Leela getting super powers. It’s just a really cool idea, and I loved the way they took the rip out the whole superhero genre. This episode was pretty wacky, and I’m not normally a fan of wackiness, but in this episode it really worked, and helped show how ridiculous the superhero genre can be. And also the wackiness was really funny too. There were just so many hilarious moments and great lines, it reminded me of the classic Season One days. I think my favourite part in the whole episode is where Fry and Leela are in Dr Zoidberg’s surgery putting on the miracle cream, and Zoidberg is just going on, and then suddenly out of nowhere Professor Farnsworth comes bursting through the wall. I really wasn’t expecting that at all, and then when he’s getting up he says “Bad news nobody” which added to the hilarity and randomness, and then we had another classic line about a wobbly CD player, class! I also loved the pie-kea joke about Swedish crap and wheel falling off. And another joke that was class was the mutant joke where Leela’s dad is telling the 3 armed guy and leg mutant (happy days) about Leela being Cloberella, but not to tell anyone. Then it pans out to the edge of the lake and we see a mutant with huge ears who then tells a mutant with a huge mouth, awesome!

Another great part was the cheesy theme song, I loved it, and I like the way they re-used it at the end as well, recycling the cheesiness. The moment where they’re fighting the animals in the museum, and Benders having a fight with the kangaroo, and then we get some binary when he gets hit, that was so cool too. It was also really cool to see Leela’s parents again which gave the episode some more depth. I’ve gotta admit that they weren’t exactly that great in this episode though, but it was good to see them again. I really liked some of the location shots in this episode as well. There weren’t as many cool angles as there were in ‘Leela’s Homeworld’, but there were some really great shots, like when Fry Bender and Leela are on the roof of the Planet Express building, it just looks cool. And their costumes were great as well. I think one of the letdowns was the Zoo Keeper though. He just wasn’t special, and I wasn’t that keen on his character. I wondered why the robber had to be a zoo keeper anyway? But I guess some of his animals helped make up for it, like the Elephant that never forgets… to kill, and when he used the snake to get the jewel. But the ending seemed a bit rushed, like they tried to tie up too much at once, but they just about managed, but it seemed kinda forced to me. But other than that, I thought this was an awesome episode.


Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
07.03.2003

#76 by I need help
Hi. I saw the episode but I forgot some of the info and I was wondering if anyone could help me. What was Bender's super hero name again? And also, what was their super hero team's name? Thanks.

I need help gave 5 points
09.03.2003

#77 by Dr Dean in Australia
best theme song ever!
Go go go new justice team something something something!

Dr Dean in Australia gave 5 points
09.03.2003

#78 by konst
to be honest: the episodes are getting worse

konst gave 2 points
09.03.2003

#79 by Láďa
Very refreshing. I loved it.

Láďa gave 5 points
09.03.2003

#80 by Gustav
Since im from sweden I liked the part with Pikea.



Gustav gave 4 points
09.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.