Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#71 by Shacal
A great episode. Bender is a God... ;-)

Shacal gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#72 by Paul
What the hell happened to my review? I gave it a solid 5 points and a moaning about how it shouldn't have only got 50%. I worked it out afterwards when the percentage raised, because nobody had given it a review yet! :)

Paul gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#73 by leave empty if under
I liked this episode, it could have been better. Overall, I'd give it a 7, but since they threw in a Black Flag song(which I didn't think was possible in Futurama) I'll give it an eight.

leave empty if under gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#74 by ikillkenny
This was one of those episodes that didn't keep me interested all of the way through. I loved the network executive part but I couldn't help but think that Fry was refering to Futurama when he said "This show's been going downhill since Season 3." I hope next week proves me wrong :)

ikillkenny gave 2 points
04.08.2003

#75 by Dave E
Another good episode; I would rate it on a par with the last few episodes, which I gave solid 4's. But since this one NAILED Fox, I'm rounding up to a 5. "More reality TV"..."Game shows are back"...and Futurama is almost gone -

Dave E gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#76 by Eddie
I'm afraid I have to give this episode a fair rating. It was bad because of the kids and I thought we weren't suppose to see these guys anymore. Bad episode and not one of the best

Eddie gave 2 points
04.08.2003

#77 by B
I wonder how many people here realized how f-in cool it was that Black Flag's TV Party was in this episode? Probably few to none.

B gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#78 by Paul
I love this show with a passion (I stopped the risk of missing Futurama by ceasing to go outon Sundays). However, I found this episode even more tedious than The Route of All Evil. Laughs were few and far between. Any other show would have found me changing the channel (it's similar to the crap that's had me turning the Simpsons off for years). I'm just relieved that this episode was bumped from being the season finale!

Paul gave 2 points
04.08.2003

#79 by Leah
Hm, this episode had its good moments and its bad moments. For one thing, I found those two brats, Cubert and Dwight, quite annoying, so I didn't care for their part. And their part happened to be a large part of the episode, which was a bad move. Also, if you ask me, Calculon doesn't work in large doses. I wasn't really impressed by the audition part, either. I didn't find it all that funny.
But all that aside, I love it how this episode was clearly written with the fans in mind. Namely, all the attacks on Fox and its mindless network execs. I liked it how the top exec was shown as a mindless, heartless computer, which, by the way, is exactly was Gail Berman is. Also the stuff with the attacks on reality shows and poor programming was great. The episode itself had its flaws plot-wise. But the social commentary on how evil the Fox network is surely greatly appreciated by all Futurama fans. But unfortunately, that was the only aspect of this episode that was any good.

Leah gave 2 points
04.08.2003

#80 by fryfan
Man I loved this episode, but it only reminds me is that this is is the end for the show :(

fryfan gave 5 points
04.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.