Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#71 by wowza
fantastic!

wowza gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#72 by Luke
A very good episode, despite the fact that it is a very gimmicky one. Professor Farnsworth was downright hilarious in this episode -- this has to be one of his best to date. The race scene was very well crafted and rendered, and Fry and Leela as teens was very cute. Bender's adolescent angst with the Professor was very amusing, though I felt so bad for the poor robot when Professor shot him down. And Zoidberg! What a nut.

I suppose that the ending involved some of that "hardcore nudity" they promised for this season, eh? :)

Luke gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#73 by GH
I loved this episode. The kids were really funny, esp. Zoidberg's larval stages and tubby Amy.

GH gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#74 by FN
Simply amazing! I will miss Futurama especially because of episodes like this. I can't wait for the next one!! ("The Why of Fry")

FN gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#75 by Jason M. Peavey
I didn't think this episode was great, but still better than "Less Than Hero". Dr. Zoidberg's transformations were absolutely hilarious, but I didn't like what the animators decided to do with Bender. We've seen when he was "born", and he should have looked exactly the same as he does now!!

Sigh... seeing the DVD release of Season One again, I really wish they would've gotten back to doing Planet Express deliveries to mysterious planets, not crazy experiments. The show is still funny, and it's a shame knowing it is cancelled. But even so, I'm sensing wasted potential.

Jason M. Peavey gave 3 points
31.03.2003

#76 by Damitol
Solid laughs throughout. I thought the highlight would be the Professor calling for his demon gargoyal while driving at 35 M.P.H. through space ("Because we've in a hurry!") "Pazuuzuu! Paaaazuuzuuuu!". Then - Zoidberg began to regress causing me to miss much dialog and guaranteeing a second, third and 154th viewing.

The only weak moment was the gargoyal at the end and his ominous "Yes, do have a bonne nuit". Interesting as a possible series 5 foreshadow, but seemed out of place after 22 minutes of hilarity.

4.85. What? You can't use decimals? OK - 5 then.

Damitol gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#77 by Matt J
I thought the professor driving was the best part! "Driving gloves... goggles... thong...

That and Fry and Leela's date... very appropriate.

"Horray, I'm a teenage heart-throb again!" ahh, Zoidburg, we'll never get sick of you.

Matt J gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#78 by Zimba
This episode owned, I really like the idea, and the humor owned! GJ hope they'll continue doing this!

Zimba gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#79 by Futurama Fan
Does anyone know the the gargoyle in the end ist saying ? I only understand something like :

"Unsat little one is a papagirilon"

thx

Futurama Fan gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#80 by RCrownChinpokoMaster
"And that, little one, is how Papa gained his freedom. Now, bon nuit (good night). Bon nuit to you all!"

Rewind it, put on your closed-captions.

Smashing episode! I freaked out when Zoidberg died. Amy is always cute but eight year old four-eyed Amy was cutest of all!

"What's that squirmle under your shirt?"

RCrownChinpokoMaster gave 5 points
31.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.