Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#71 by Dr. Z
This was a great way of tying the entire series together. Its a shame that Fox won't let us see all the other stories they had for us. Is this the series finale or will we have more? If not, then this was a great way to go out.

Dr. Z gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#72 by Hypnotoad
A nice choice for possibly the last Futurama aired ever.

Hypnotoad gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#73 by Yahoo
Fantastic! Best episode I have seen in a LONG time since Luck of the Fryish.

Yahoo gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#74 by Dark Shooter
Lots of old questions answered in this one. You know they've been planning to put this one out for a LONG time. Very story driven episode that shows just why Futurama doesn't deserve the short end of the stick from Fox. You don't see stuff like this in comedy shows often; IE: a point to it all. *****

Dark Shooter gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#75 by Frank
It all comes together!

It's exactly what I expected and wanted, which is why it makes me so happy. Many are angry that they figured it out already, but what the hell? Maybe you shouldn't have thought about the show so much.

Great episode. Now I can't wait to see how Nibbler hooks Fry and Leela up.

Frank gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#76 by Prowla RX7
I don't get why those who gave it low ratings are doing so because it wasn't as funny... I don't think this episode was made for hilarious moments all throughout the way. It was a great plot that tied up many loose ends. Stupid people...

Prowla RX7 gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#77 by Meat Bag
It wasn't that funny of an episode (as far as Futurama episodes go. It seemed to be alot of references to previous episodes.

Meat Bag gave 3 points
07.04.2003

#78 by Nero
I liked it alot. I thought it was funny. It was good how it explained the shadow (and later shadows) in the first ep. Heh, I liked when Fry stopped himself from falling the first time, just that little thing can make it really good.

Nero gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#79 by Kristi
This was a good episode. I was a little disappointed at first because I thought there would be more scenes in the past. The jokes were good, but there weren't enough of them. The Fry/Leela thing was okay but the ep would have been fine without it. It's amazing the way they had this all planned out from the first episode.

I didn't like the way Fry was so depressed at the beginning. Even when his life was awful in "Space Pilot 3000" he wasn't that depressed. And he kept complaining about how his life was changed. I know he didn't like being used, but wouldn't he get over it since he got to live in the future (which he said he liked)? Why would he even consider giving up his year 3002 life for his crummy 1999 life (even if things weren't going well recently)? And he didn't care about saving the entire universe, just saving Leela. That seems so selfish and out of character.

Like in "The Day the Earth Stood Stupid", memories were erased, and it felt like a cheap way to never metion an important series event again.

Overall, this was a good fairly funny episode. It's great that they were able to wrap up that Nibbler shadow plot line before the series ended.

Kristi gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#80 by tastycrat
Fantastic episode, with one disappointment. It appears that the Seymour story line began and ended with Jurassic Bark. Seymour could have been worked in to the future through this space-time nexus business. Of course, if that had happened AND Leela kissed Fry, the series could have (and should have) ended tonight.

tastycrat gave 5 points
07.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.