Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#71 by walking
the start is quite slow but the wedding is very funny 4/5

"someone call a doct"
"i came as soon as possible"

walking gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#72 by Johnny Sasaki
Fantastic. Calculon and Labarbara are back, somthing I think they should do more of.
I think that this episode's enjoyment relies on whether you like Calculon or not. I do, so I thought it was hilarious.
"I've never met someone as interesting as I am"

Johnny Sasaki gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#73 by Dave E
I found this episode very funny, and I think some people forget that a big part of the humor of Futurama is satire. This is a send-up of social sterotypes, as well as the scientific and medical communities' attitudes towards women (i.e., "the final debilitating stages of womanhood").
I thought all the characters were funny and true to form...even Bender as a fem-bot. Coilette turning back into Bender:
"I just wish..." clank "Calculon and I could..." clank "DRIVE TO VEGAS, FIND SOME FLOOZIE-BOTS, AND VOID THEIR WARRANTIES ALL NIGHT!"

Dave E gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#74 by Leah
After being bitterly disappointed by many of the 4acv episodes, along came this one. This one was so funny, and so much fun to watch! Bender as a fembot was an absolute riot. But more importantly, the episode was executed very well. The writing was solid through and through. Definently be one of the funniest 4acv episodes of all.

Leah gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#75 by Will Burns
Much like all of the recent episodes, completly irrellevent and irreverant, but good fun.

Will Burns gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#76 by Tin_Foil
Eh. This ep just didn't do it for me. The best part was everyone throwing trash to see if Zoidberg could catch it in his mouth. Darn darn funny there -- however, there wasn't much else. Plot was sub par to me. Guess I was hoping for more of a slapstick ep and this wasn't it.

Tin_Foil gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#77 by Preston
Weak episode. Had Bender tried to pass as a human female the episode would have been much funnier. The only saving grace was Hermes. It just seems really sad that Futurama is ending on such a weak note.

Preston gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#78 by LRRR
One of the best!
Bender as a fembot had me laughing the entire ep.

LRRR gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#79 by Morbo
This episode was marginally humorous at best.
No where near as good as the last few have been.
I wantd to give it a 3, but I couldn't recall having one good belly laugh, so it gets a 2.

Morbo gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#80 by Mister C
Oh man.

The episodes of the season were so damn cool until the last one and this is not much better. Sorry.

Mister C gave 1 point
21.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.