Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Obsoletely Fabulous
First aired 07/27/03
Rank: 86/124
Reviews: 256
Rating: 79%

Bender is about to get an upgrade to compete with the Professor's latest acquisition. But in the end, he isn't all that sure about it.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#71 by Johnny Sasaki
Cassette Bot was my favorite part.
The ending was an odd cop-out for a group who seems to rarely do the "it was all a dream" style endings.
Good jokes though, Posieden is always funny.

Johnny Sasaki gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#72 by Rene
It was a very good episode. I loved the jokes. And making the episode a hallucination designed to make Bender love Robot 1x was brilliant.

Rene gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#73 by Luke
Really funny episode which managed to get a lot of belly laughs out of me and my friends as we watched it. They certainly got some mileage out of the Cartridge Bot joke! And Bender sure did look a lot like Wood Man from Mega Man 2 with his wooden body. A big improvement from last week and a very funny ep overall.

Luke gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#74 by Dave
Really disappointing. there were a few good laughs but overall not a strong episode. Kinda bland characterizations. And frankly just too much Bender...it seems like a lot of the episodes now are Bender this Bender that....

Dave gave 2 points
28.07.2003

#75 by La
Rocked, indeed.

La gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#76 by Josh
It was a decent episode. There were some hilarious parts (like the water operated robot) and some good quotes (Save my friends... and Zoidberg!) but otherwise it felt kinda bland. The ending was a bit convoluted too.

Josh gave 3 points
28.07.2003

#77 by mst99
This ep was better then the last two.

mst99 gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#78 by MORTIROLO
PERFECT

MORTIROLO gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#79 by zimba
Great episode! Really in the spirit of Futurama!


zimba gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#80 by Leah
This episode was okay. Not too good, not too bad. The main problem I have with it is that it was similar with Spanish Fry in the respect that it started good but ended weak. I thought Obsoletely Fabulous was really funny at the beginning. But once Bender met those anti-technology robots, the episode became boring. Everything after that just wasn't interesting or funny at all. Although I thought the very, very end of it (i.e. the scene with the unicorn) was hilarious.

Leah gave 3 points
28.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.