Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Farnsworth Parabox
First aired 06/08/03
Rank: 3/124
Reviews: 435
Rating: 93%

Curiosity leads the Planet Express cats into a parallel universe, where they and their counterparts suspect the other is the evil version.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]
#71 by Bret
"The Sting" being better? Not a chance. You can never go wrong with parallel/alternate universes.

Bret gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#72 by natt in the hat
excellent.
i couldnt stop laghing.
FOX is incredibly stupid for canceling Futurama

natt in the hat gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#73 by ZOIDBRG
What can I say! As a true devotee of this show (my cars plate# is ZOIDBRG :) ), I have studied every ep in detail and this one was just great! As previous posters have indicated, this is the reason we enjoy Futurama, original out of the 'box' writing. Whoever suggested Hermes is a Fox suit in disguise might not be far off. We need a new universe where the Fox execs get ejected and our show stayed on!

I recommend we all re-watch this episode and really enjoy this show for the pleasure it gives us all. Imagine, intelligent thoughtful comedy, who'd watch that?

Hedley


ZOIDBRG gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#74 by erix erixon
one of the best

erix erixon gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#75 by LordKev
Very good episode - it was a fun spin on the "Star Trek" alternate universes eps... Glad that the final episodes have been such high quality (though the term "final episodes" brings a tear to the eye)

LordKev gave 4 points
09.06.2003

#76 by Falstaff
Now my favorite episode. Hey you can't go wrong with twice the number of cast members!!! And right at the end where they pull the box with their universe in it out, great stuff. The best comic sci-fi show ever. I just wish it would keep on going.

Falstaff gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#77 by Demian
Not quite as good as The Sting, but still very entertaining. I liked how Bender dragged Fry along to help steal the box but didn't actually need him for anything, needlessly melting all the of the butter in Fry's pocket.

Can't wait for the DVD.

Has any one else noticed how FOX is sticking it to Futurama fans?

The announcer says "A special King of the Hill and Simpsons after an all new Futurama."
Then Homer Simpson says "Doh!......I mean Woo hoo!"

God, I hate Fox.

Demian gave 4 points
09.06.2003

#78 by Thomas
This is probably one of the best episodes I have ever seen besides from Godfellas which I still think is the best. Anyway I loved the paradoxes being presented to one - how can you have your own universe in a box in your own universe? How did they switch boxes? Many questions is left unanswered which is one of the main reasons why I love this episode so much. Oh, all of the characters really played their best I think - but I was not so thrilled with the blue Zoidberg - he was kinda not Zoidberg-ish.
Also funny to notice how I took party of the "Universe A" characters instead of "Universe 1" even though they supposedly were there same. I didn't like golden Bender, redhaired Leela, nor brain-experimented Farnsworth. But great episode - sad it is soon going to be all over :/

Thomas gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#79 by New Coke
They just get better and better. Who knows how good Futurama will get? Oh, right. We'll never know.

New Coke gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#80 by UsualNoise
Another great, great episode. I'm going to really miss this outstanding show. Here's hoping it lives on in some form!

UsualNoise gave 5 points
09.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.