Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#71 by mAtboisLim
Unique wacky Futurama entertainment. Hilarious the whole way through. Bender made the dry parts wet ..woooh!

mAtboisLim gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#72 by Leah
Hm, this one's a toughy to rate. The first two acts were really, really funny. I had a good time watching it. But, for whatever reason, the third act felt very weak. It's hard to explain what about it makes it so weak, but it definently has to do with the basic story structure. Also, I didn't like the bit at the end with the abominal snowman. But then again, as said, the first parts of the episode were a lot of fun.

Leah gave 3 points
14.07.2003

#73 by Chuck Willary
It's all good!

Chuck Willary gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#74 by Bill
Good episode. Yhe only thing missing was the PSA at the end about illegal horn trading. Woo woo!

Bill gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#75 by J Prime
Good show. Nice job by Billy West to modified Fry's voice when he had no nose. I loved the WOOOOs of Bender and the scary door at the end. Nice touch.

J Prime gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#76 by Dave E
Bender hooked me on Futurama and continues to provide me with the most laughs. His one liners were great, if sometimes painfully predictable (you knew what was coming); and the way he unwittingly endangers Fry's "doodle" by tipping off the aliens that they're harvesting the wrong horn...classic Bender. Leela's bad rendition of my least favorite song (it takes discipline to sing that bad on purpose), Hermes "business" joke, the Omicronians' marrital problems, were all funny. I gave 4 points because I think it fell just a little bit short (that's what she said...woooohooo!); either more surprise or deeper emotional content would have brought it up to a 5 for me. And Fox just pisses me off...apparently we didn't see some funny stuff at the end, to make room for more commercials and promos for their latest lame shows.

Dave E gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#77 by clownkrusty
Hilarious. My favourite line:

I only wrote this poem to test my printer. Lrrr really rules.
Cool episode. IMO the best of season 5 so far.

Cheers
Clownkrusty

clownkrusty gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#78 by Damitol
10 out of 5!!!!

It all comes down to how funny you find penis jokes to be.

Well - I find them juvenile, offensive, tacky, brainless - and hilarious when done right, and the writers were in the zone for ‘Spanish Fry’. I'm sorry, but when that set of rings popped out of the "dehorning device", then the spikes, then the thrusting saw - I lost it, missing the next lines of dialog.

So, penis jokes + Lrrr (one of my favorite recurring characters) + a general insanity that has been missing a little lately = pure Futurama magic. The executives at FOX are certifiably insane.

Anyone who picks at the nit or two in the episode (yes, I expected a little more from Bigfoot too) needs to apply for a new sense of humor.

Damitol gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#79 by Kevin
It wasn't too funny, except for Benders wooing jokes. It would be A LOT more funny if instead of Lrr buying the human horn, it would be Zap Brannagin.

Kevin gave 3 points
14.07.2003

#80 by zoidy
good, i've missed alot of season 5 but i thought one 1 was quite good
beneders jokes and the omicronians relationship issues were hilarious

zoidy gave 4 points
14.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.