Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#71 by Sure Win
That's 2 straight good episodes. This one was the Best of the season by Far. Classic Futurama

Sure Win gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#72 by David
I loved how the old man who was waiting on his birth certificate (in the episode "How Hermes Requisitioned His Groove Back") now was waiting for his death certificate. and he was standing in the wrong line.

Zoidbergs ink defence was great. And the "someone said fire"-thing was funny as hell too.

Great episode!

David gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#73 by James
Best episode of the season. Every episode of Futurama this season has been better then the last. I think people need to cut the writers of Futurama some slack. Yes, some episodes have been subpar and below average. In fact episode one, two and three were quite bad. Episode 4 felt average and five started to feel like old Futurama. However, we can't expect Futurama to be awesome at first due to a seven year hiatus.

Also, 4 movies did in fact mess with the pacing of the show. The first five episodes of the season sort of crammed everything in at the end. This episode was the first episode not to have messed up pacing or relate back to modern pop culture. (Modern culture does not work and they better ditch this idea fast. Leave that to the Simpsons or the master of pop culture, South Park.) This caused the first five episodes to feel not as great as the old Futurama.

However, every new episode has gotten better. The next episode, The Late Phillip J. Fry, will probably be one of the best if not the best episode of the season. (Hint: Emmy Shot) Its hitting its stride now. Lethal Inspection: 10/10

James gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#74 by ben-dur
Did you say Fire?

ben-dur gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#75 by hiis5
Supreme diggity! Seems like Futurama is finally back! This episode was nice and the ending was quite touching. And the fact that Bender is almost as mortal as rest of the Planet Express made this touching episode as well. Possibly the best episode of the season and I loved it!

hiis5 gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#76 by floneus
Best episode of the season so far...having bender and hermes doing something together was a good idea!

floneus gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#77 by E1darie1
lite bit boring at begin

E1darie1 gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#78 by MovieMurderer
Simply the best this season, and hope The Late Phillip J. Fry is just as good. I forgot I was watching a Season 6 episode about halfway through.

MovieMurderer gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#79 by FuturamaFan
I really enjoyed this episode. Great ending too.

Oh, and for those who are wondering why Bender looked like a baby on the conveyor belt. Think of this way, he started out that way, then he went into another room where he was re-assembled as an adult robot. In other words, he went through different stages.

I'm sure that is the type of explanation that David X. Cohen would give.

FuturamaFan gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#80 by ElectricZoNe
I really enjoyed this episode, especially the ending. Got to see Hermes in more depth which I enjoyed. The new episodes of Futurama just seem to be getting better and better.

A few of the things I liked about this episode were the jokes had a better flow to them. Had several ties to past episodes like the old man waiting in line at the central bureaucracy to get his birth certificate for one, and the emotional bit at the end.

A great episode it was.

ElectricZoNe gave 5 points
23.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.