Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#71 by RainF
5/5. Best episode ever!

Science in it was great, jokes were solid and strong and some seriously epic quotes about the 6pack and watching the universe the end. The repeating of the big bang because of the same mistake might have been a bit too much, but I guess i saw it coming:D!

Still will win some awards!

RainF gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#72 by Jezzem
Definitely my favourite of the season so far and one of the best episodes of Futurama ever.

Jezzem gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#73 by G.I.jose
Any episode with time travel is an instant classic for me. The history of the universe sequence was really amazing! I've watched this episode 4 times already...

G.I.jose gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#74 by Zack
I have been slightly critical of a few of the episodes this season. But this week's episode entirely justified the renewal of the show. It is pure brilliance. Touching, funny. Thank you, Futurama crew, for adding another instant classic that I will watch dozens of times.

Zack gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#75 by asd
Great episode, seems like they are getting over that pacing problem what they had in first episodes, this one felt like it wont end never( and i mean thats good thing cos some earlier eps in this season felt very short cos they was less compact tha this and there were "empty space" in those eps). Story was great, visuals were great, no huge popculture references (except this timetravel thing and future dweller who had been divided in two, wasnt it inspired by that classic book) which is big plus.
One of the best episodes

asd gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#76 by Vasilii
Loved it.

Vasilii gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#77 by AdrenalinDragon
Easily one of the best episodes of Futurama ever! The episode was funny, but what makes it stand out is the time-travel storyline. I loved catching all the past Futurama references, as well as the changes of history throughout time travel. The animation was beautiful, and the whole thing was well written and Emmy worthy.

Not only was the episode exciting and full of good jokes, but the emotional aspect of Leela missing Fry was also very touching. The message that she leaves for him is tearjerker worthy, as Fry realises he has to move on and accept that he had a great life with her, was kind of a happy-sad moment. Despite realising that the whole universe was in a repeated time-loop, it was nice to end the episode with Fry reaching on-time for the date with Leela. Overall, a solid 5 out of 5, and by far the best episode of this season so far!

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#78 by hulkamaniak
I've enjoyed all the new futurama episodes, but wow, this one just stood out, I was gobsmacked, I couldn't believe how great it was, I can't wait for my friend to come over to show him it tomorrow, I can't decide if this is better then Jurassic Bark or not, which is my old favorite episode, but it may be

hulkamaniak gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#79 by Josh
Okay... WOW! I have been less judgemental lately on Futurama. I now judge this series as separate to the original series, as I find it is clearly amazing they are able to come together and produce a show after so many years. I never wanted to be disapointed. But now, this episode has raised the bar. This episode is of Futurama 1999 - 2003 quality. It combines humour, heart and thought together. The characters felt like themselves. I am impressed. Thankyou guys for acknowledging the Fry and Leela relationship and thanks for combining two different stories at the same time. Only thing missing now is a DELIVERY! But I can't complain:) Futurama is back!

Josh gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#80 by that guy
liked it.wasnt that funny, but nice story. i hope the fry-leela-fanatics calm down now.
and for the ones who care:
futurama-hitler speaks german!
it sounds a bit strange, but he says "watch my mustache", if i didnt missunderstood..

that guy gave 4 points
30.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.