Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That Darn Katz!
First aired 08/05/10
Rank: 106/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 69%

Earth is invaded by a race of intelligent cats.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#71 by Lucky Monkey
"So you called my thesis a fat sack of barf and then you stole it?!"

"Welcome to academia."

Also, "Cash bone!"

Brilliant.

I realize I'm going to be in the minority here, but I actually liked this episode better than last week's -- and The Late Phillip J. Fry was damn good.

Lucky Monkey gave 5 points
07.08.2010

#72 by flesheatingbull
it was a good episode, but nothing special. id rank it next to episodes such as '30% iron chef' and 'obsoletely fabulous'. the plot wasn't that good, but the episode was still good.

i look forward to the rest of the season, as the episodes are now good again.

flesheatingbull gave 4 points
07.08.2010

#73 by Burlap
This was a pretty good episode. Not the best the series has had, but its not terrible. Pretty interesting Idea to have Cats being aliens from another planet.

Oh and to all that are giving practically every ep this season, save The Late Philip J. Fry, a 1. Do you seriously expect every new ep to match the quality and format of eps like Luck of the Fryrish, Time Keeps on Slipping, Leela's Homeworld, Jurassic Bark, The Why of Fry, The Sting, Devil's Hands, etc?

I'm glad the new season is having some focus on pure comedy eps. The first 2 seasons were almost entirely pure comedy, yet some so-called "true fans" forget that and only think of season 4's Dramedy eps. Quit being spoilt brats and learn to live with the fact that Futurama isn't just a "Fry/Leela relationship" show.

Burlap gave 5 points
07.08.2010

#74 by jay
this episode is proof of my theory about futurama fans. Because there was only 72 episodes in the orignal series its hard for people to remember what the show was all about. When fans think of futurama well fans who hated this episode as the previous reviewer mentioned all they think of is Luck of The Fryish, Leelas Homeworld, Jurrasic Bark ext basically all the episodes that touched you. If the x-mas special wasn't made until this season these fans would hate Santa Clause. Also they forget the show had bad moments in the orignal series lets not forget A League of her Own and every Kiff/Amy focused episode.
Anyways this episode as a guy who loves cats it was supurb (thus the 5 rating), good jokes, plot didn't feel rushed, and as others haved mentioned "an episode with Amy that doesnt involve kiff where she isnt being an idiot or a slut? What a fucking concept"

jay gave 5 points
07.08.2010

#75 by Solyhhit
I enjoyed this silly episode.

Solyhhit gave 4 points
07.08.2010

#76 by Otis P Jivefunk
Strange episode but quite good. I liked the pairing of Amy and Nibbler, and of course I am a cat person so I quite liked the cat heavy focus. Some good jokes, but the plot seemed a little over the top even by Futurama standards. Still pretty decent and enjoyable. Missed oppurtunity with the Yarn people, but yeah...

Otis P Jivefunk gave 3 points
07.08.2010

#77 by Bob
What the hell is everyone smoking on here? This episode was awful. The cat jokes were not funny at all, and the cats themselves got on my nerves, plus that cat can-can dance thing is one of the worst jokes I've ever seen Futurama do! The plot was boring, and most of all, the episode wasn't funny! The best part of the whole episode was Nibbler's appearance for crying out loud!

Bob gave 1 point
07.08.2010

#78 by Kennyflevi
Whis is the WORST EPISODE in this season. Unfunny jokes, stupid storyline...

Kennyflevi gave 2 points
07.08.2010

#79 by Lrrr
I thought it was a funny episode. I mean we are all a little spoiled after the late philip j fry. I also do not think that we should judge season 6 so fast. I thing it will be funnier when you can see the episodes in a row and not have to wait a bloody week. Also it is diffucult for the creators to safe the series after how the networks have treated them.

I will destroy you!!!!


Lrrr gave 5 points
07.08.2010

#80 by avian
Silly but funny. Thoroughly enjoyed it. A few parts seemed a little more simpsons than futurama, but still good. A solid 4.

avian gave 4 points
07.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.