Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurama Holiday Spectacular
First aired 11/21/10
Rank: 124/124
Reviews: 165
Rating: 44%

The holiday season is approaching fast and the Planet Express crew celebrates X-Mas, Robonica, and Kwanzaa all in one episode.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#71 by Petruvai
This is probably the weakest episode of the season in my opinion. With it split into three different sections only one was great, the Robonica section. The Xmas section was pretty great, too. The one that really drug it down was the Kwanza section. The song was unbearably bad and it just wasn't that funny. "2 out of 3 ain't bad" though, I suppose.

Petruvai gave 3 points
30.11.2010

#72 by huh
im 12 and what is this?

huh gave 1 point
30.11.2010

#73 by JB
The animation looked sub par to previous shows, the Tales of Interest theme was totally off mark and quite frankly I have had enough of this environmentalism preached to me. Especially from what use to be a well written and produced comedy show. VERY DISAPOINTED

JB gave 1 point
30.11.2010

#74 by Mike
Non-canon stories don't work for Futurama when they have no link as to why they are non-canon in the first place (Such as using the What-If Machine as a way to tell these type of stories). Not only that, but all these stories were terrible and not up to par for Futurama. My favorite Animated show has way too many bad episodes in a single season now. I'm sorry, but this is starting to become a joke for the show and the fans.

Mike gave 1 point
30.11.2010

#75 by Casey Jones
Upvoting to combat whoever that ONE guy is that keeps rating a 1.
Your poor grammar gives you away dude, just let it go

Casey Jones gave 5 points
30.11.2010

#76 by Flexo
I love Futurama, but this episode was truly terrible. There really was no point for Al Gore to be in there...or Dick Cheney. I really hate when they start throwing their political jabs in. I know the writers and producers are liberals, but I don't want to see that come through in the episodes and it usually doesn't. Futurama should be about comedy, not preaching environmentalism. They really should have kept the Anthology of Interest and XMas episodes separate. I have no doubt that the series will continue, as it should, but I sincerely hope that they get Futurama back on the right track. This season had some good episodes but as a whole it was their worst season.

Flexo gave 1 point
30.11.2010

#77 by SMATCH-A-LICIOUS!
Well... This episode wasn't very good, It was decent and watchable fun, but nothin' special.

Everyone that gives this episode an "1" think it's horrible. I'd say that it was a bit below average.
But I have got agree with that this episode was a lot worse than "The Cryonic Woman", so this deserves it's "≈50%" rating.

SMATCH-A-LICIOUS! gave 2 points
01.12.2010

#78 by SoulDriven
Terrible. There have been some clunkers this season but this one could really well take the cake. Unfunny jokes, forced songs, pointless cameos, uninteresting stories, heavy handed environmental message (more so than usual) and probably the most nonsensical Futurama episode ever to top it off. I'm biting my tongue since I love the show so much but it's up the tier as worst episode. The writers can and have done way better than this.

SoulDriven gave 2 points
01.12.2010

#79 by PeteRFNY
There were some good belly laughs (especially in the Robonica section) but overall seemed to lack focus. The Evil Santa gag has been done to death now (there's only so may ways you can make the same joke) and any time Al Gore / heavy-handed enviro-speak make an appearance on Futurama there's an automatic letdown factor. Not as bad as most people are making out to be but definitely the weakest of all the holiday episodes due to the addition of the "Tales of Interest" format.

PeteRFNY gave 3 points
01.12.2010

#80 by Frankfurter
Just watched a recording (my neighbor did one): It was absolutely awesome ... NOT

Pathetic abymally lousy

Frankfurter gave 1 point
02.12.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.