Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Silence of the Clamps
First aired 07/14/11
Rank: 54/124
Reviews: 97
Rating: 84%

After witnessing a brutal crime committed by the Robot Mafia, Bender enters the witness relocation program.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10]
#71 by Chlorine
Not happy with this sudden "adult humor", just because it's on comedy central now. However, unlike episodes like Gadda-da-Leela, in this episode it makes sense. It was kind of shocking at first to hear all those f-bombs, but they were there for a reason and they work well. Generally, it was a very well-done episode. The Bender-isn't-really-Bender-twist was kind of obvious, but I don't mind the show being predictable as long as it's fun. And fun it definitely is.

Chlorine gave 5 points
28.07.2011

#72 by tip of the zoidberg
The workings of the overall design of this epiosde were genius, I simply adored it.

tip of the zoidberg gave 5 points
29.07.2011

#73 by Foot Mutant
Great!

Foot Mutant gave 5 points
30.07.2011

#74 by John Cheesa
Nice to see Zoidberg in a larger role this production season.

John Cheesa gave 5 points
08.08.2011

#75 by Daxton Smalpecker
This one was friggin' awesome dog!

Daxton Smalpecker gave 5 points
09.08.2011

#76 by Ryan
Fun episode.

Ryan gave 4 points
14.08.2011

#77 by Otis P Jivefunk
The ep was alright, perhaps a little better than I expected. Nothing truly horrible, although wasn't a fan of the bleeped swearing, especially on Zoidberg's part. Some funny moments, but Clamps isn't a main character to me and he doesn't really do that well trying to carry the episode. The Robot Mafia when together were great as usual. Not a fave of mine, but not bad either...


Otis P Jivefunk gave 3 points
14.08.2011

#78 by Lucky Monkey
Unbelievably great episode -- Mo LaMarche knocked it out of the park at every turn. Up there with "Roswell that Ends Well," "Spanish Fry," and "The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings." Zoidberg has never been funnier: "John F**king Zoidberg!"

Lucky Monkey gave 5 points
17.08.2011

#79 by FuturamaFan
I was prepared to give this episode a 3 because most of it really wasn't that bad. However, Zoidberg's swearing just felt extremely crude and unnecessary. It just seems like another example of the show exploiting the fact that Comedy Central has no issues with that form of writing. The story's pacing was okay, but I'm not sure if centering an episode around Clamps was the best decision. He's an interesting character, but personally I only find him interesting when paired with the rest of the Robot Mafia. Overall, the episode had some good moments, but the senseless profanity (and I'm not prude, I just feel it has no place in this show) kind of had me worried that Futurama is going down a bad road.

FuturamaFan gave 2 points
20.08.2011

#80 by Mikito
A very funny, Zoidberg-centric episode that suffered a bit from it's placement in the reorded Season. It was the third Bender-death in 5 Episodes and seemed a bit stale for that, but otherwise a perfectly entertainig episode that reminded me a lot of Season 2.

Mikito gave 5 points
20.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.