Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Tip of the Zoidberg
First aired 08/18/11
Rank: 26/124
Reviews: 179
Rating: 89%

The crew uncovers a dark secret concerning a covert mission undertaken by the Professor and Dr. Zoidberg many years earlier.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#71 by That Dude
Another fantastic episode..

That Dude gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#72 by Smeds
Some of these recent episodes appear to be taking a much darker tone, specifically this one, and Mobius Dick. This isn't a bad thing, the writers have clearly put a lot of thought into the plot and the humour with this one. Another classic from the new season.

Smeds gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#73 by flesheatingbull
Not impressed. It was too cartoony and felt like a Bongo comic. No emotion was felt, as well. I was very disappointed.

flesheatingbull gave 1 point
20.08.2011

#74 by comicbookking
Zoidberg is the only reason I still tune in, go Zoiby!!!!!!!!

comicbookking gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#75 by Billy Blogg
And as Nostradamus predicted ...

Y'know, there ought to be a mechanism for the good folks at this site to ensure people can only leave one review each. The site could record IP addresses, they could have everyone sign in to leave reviews, et cetera. I realize this would be more work for whomever, but that would give us more accurate ratings than the ones on this and the previous season.

And in case you're wondering if it's possible to post more than once, this is my second post on this episode -- from the same computer at the IP address.

I've said it before: My hypothesis is many of these folks watched Futurama on Fox as kids and while the show itself hasn't really changed, they have. They mourn not the loss of a t.v. show, but rather their own youth.


Billy Blogg gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#76 by FuturamaFan
Not a bad episode, in fact it was probably my favorite of season 6B. Personally, I think that this episode could have gone in a different direction. Pairing the professor and Zoidberg was a neat idea, and it reminded me of the other unexpected pairing of Hermes and Bender. This could have been the emotional episode that I feel 6B is lacking, and the ending was a little more eccentric than need be in my opinion. The Futurama craziness has certainly been present this season, and I thought a break from that would have been a nice touch (though Overclockwise will likely deliver in that sense). Overall, it wasn't bad, but it didn't quite match up to some of the better episodes in season 6A.

FuturamaFan gave 3 points
20.08.2011

#77 by bebop cola
Zoidberg is now my hero!!!

bebop cola gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#78 by bicyclelegs
In a word - superb.

bicyclelegs gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#79 by UnrealLegend
Great to see the relationship between Zoidberg and the Professor finally be explained.

UnrealLegend gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#80 by Earwig_2112
Not many episodes generate a full belly laugh, this was chock full of 'em.

Was considering a 4 until I spotted Zoidberg's "Leon" hat while sniping. That made it a 5. Keep those pop culture references coming guys.

Earwig_2112 gave 5 points
20.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.