Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Yo Leela Leela
First aired 07/21/11
Rank: 123/124
Reviews: 235
Rating: 45%

Leela becomes a Hollywood Big Shot after creating a hit children's television series.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]
#71 by Jeff
I don't get the criticisms of this episode. I thought it was hilarious. I hung out with my 2 year old niece last week, who is obsessed with Dora, so I think it rung very true because of that. I don't normally do reviews on here but I wanted to defend this one because I thought it was really smart and funny.

Jeff gave 4 points
23.07.2011

#72 by Pablo
I think it is really silly to say that Futurama has jumped the shark. Most of the episodes in season 6 (7-8) were very good. This on the other hand was absolutely horrible, especially since I was expecting a Leela themed episode, since she didn't really get that much screen time in the past weeks. Just a few lines were enjoyable, Bender helped me give this episode 2 out of 5 instead of 1 out of 5. Also Leelas comment about half decent shows getting cancelled was wonderful . Other then that everything was boring. There wasn't a single surprise for viewers. Big fail. Didn't think I would be so boared with a Futurama episode. Lets hope next week is better...

Pablo gave 2 points
23.07.2011

#73 by wowbagger
Worst episode ever. This episode makes That's Lobstertainment, Holiday Spectacular et al. look like absolute gold.

wowbagger gave 1 point
23.07.2011

#74 by Tobias
How on earth is this the worst episode of all time. This isn't even the worst episode of this season (score that to Neutopia) let alone some of the crap that was in last season (can anyone say In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela).

I must admit that I was concerned about this one as soon as I read the description but it was a solid episode with a nice combo of one liners and an actual plot. So the supposed "twist" was obvious after one or two trips to space. WHO CARES it is still funny.

Please be fair humble reviewers and get this ep out of the gutter.

Tobias gave 4 points
23.07.2011

#75 by Slurm-o
Uhmm... It was the worst episode this season that's clear... Probably one of the worst in the series. Really bad jokes, with really bad story. Well, some Bender one liners could be some what funny but this episode just didn't work. I'm really happy that the shows's back, and there's been lots of awesome episodes since the return. But this episode was just... Bad. I still give it a 2, maybe too high, but as I said: SOME Bender one liners were some what funny.

I'm still looking forward of what the next episode will be.

Slurm-o gave 2 points
23.07.2011

#76 by bebop cola
My god, I want to burn my eyes after that, I think I died inside.
Probably the worst episode.

bebop cola gave 1 point
23.07.2011

#77 by Adhoc
What is it with Leela-centered episodes? They all seem to suck lately...
What about A Cyclops Built for Two or The Sting? Those were good Leela-episodes!

Adhoc gave 1 point
23.07.2011

#78 by A P
While I think it was the weakest of the season so far (I mean of the 2011 episodes, nothing is worse than In a Gadda de Lella)...it wasn't as bad as these reviews make it out to be by far.

The ending was stupid, I agree, but the rest of the episode was well done and had tons of jokes that had me LOL. I love when they make fun of children (especially poor orphan children) because you never see that in comedy. Bender stepping on them? HAH!

Also, "Popular Slutty Girls" made me LOL...and Leela trying to write when the staff kept doing random things to make noise was awesome.

Very unfair grading here! (though the ending was a WTF)

A P gave 4 points
23.07.2011

#79 by derp
Really good episode. Shun the neighsayers

derp gave 5 points
23.07.2011

#80 by AdrenalinDragon
Well, I thought this episode was good, but still one of the weaker episodes. The first act was pretty good, and I loved the part where everyone was annoying Leela by making loads of noise. However, the 2nd and 3rd acts were mediocre, and Doubledeal was the most interesting part of those acts. The Lady Gaga reference doesn't make sense since it wasn't Fry's era and these things are really getting on my nerves. The planet having the real monsters was really predictable but I liked their designs, and I really hated Leela in this episode until the last 2 minutes, which actually redeemed her somewhat. On the more positive side of things, at least it didn't focus on Bender. Nevertheless, I'll give this one a 3 out of 5, because I was still entertained and thought the episode had some cute memorable moments, despite the large amounts of errors in this episode.

AdrenalinDragon gave 3 points
23.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.