Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry am the Egg Man
First aired 08/11/11
Rank: 55/124
Reviews: 102
Rating: 83%

Fry nurtures an alien egg that hatches into a horrific monster.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11]
#71 by cat teacher
An excellent episode imo. I especially liked the concept of fast food in outer-space, and the whole bone-vampire bit.

cat teacher gave 5 points
21.08.2011

#72 by Spunky
Fry am impressed

Spunky gave 5 points
21.08.2011

#73 by Tim
Mr. Peppy!

Tim gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#74 by Mabus
good story and funny

Mabus gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#75 by A P
I loved Mr Peppy!

I was not expecting to like this episode, but then I did a lot! Mr Peppy was just so cute...always angry eyes but a vegetarian..haha.

Anyway, many great lines and gags. This half-season is much stronger than last summers!

A P gave 5 points
28.08.2011

#76 by Niniogorila
I'm in love whith this one. So funny and adorable.

Niniogorila gave 5 points
28.08.2011

#77 by My Own Grandfather
While there were a few noteworthy lines, it just wasn't a well written piece of work. I expect better from Futurama. Still, I can give it a 3 (really 2.5-ish) in contrast to the abomination of All the Presidents' Heads.


My Own Grandfather gave 3 points
29.08.2011

#78 by hello
I enjoyed this episode!!!

hello gave 5 points
03.09.2011

#79 by Jacob
I love episodes that show them as a delivery company. I also love space markets, truck stops and everyday futuristic behavior.

Jacob gave 5 points
03.09.2011

#80 by Chlorine
Some things were very good about this episode. The drivethrough scene felt like classic futurama - yes, to some extent it makes fun of today's unhealthy food, but mostly it's just about a fastfood restaurant in space - which is awesome. Also, Zoidberg was at his best in this episode. He was overused in most of the other season, simply because he's the funniest character and it's easy to make good stories with him. But here we have "classic Zoidberg". Just his beloved one-liners, not the whole story being about him: "What are you, my driver's license?" (That's what we said about Zoidberg, and look where that got us!) "Amy has a point." Generally, the first half was good. Fry roosting was pretty well-executed and him scaring away all threats to the egg was quite a funny scene. But once again, he seems too childish for my taste in this episode. His way too high-pitched voice, a problem that continues through the whole season, isn't helping. Be that as it may, the whole first half of the episode was great.

Unfortunately, things took a turn for the worse once they entered "Scotland". I don't know, that just didn't match into the Futurama world. The whole plot became boring and dull once they were there. Leela flirting with that hunter guy wasn't very credible and the "platonic friend" line... well, I've become so used to the writers playing ping pong with Leela-Fry-relationship that I hardly cared. Still, the second half just wasn't funny anymore and dragged on too long. The "twist" was predictable and the ending illogical (doesn't the bone vampire reproduce infinitely? but suddenly they want to keep him?).

Overall, it was still a pretty good episode.

Chlorine gave 4 points
08.09.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.