Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Overclockwise
First aired 09/01/11
Rank: 7/124
Reviews: 149
Rating: 92%

Bender evolves into a godlike being after vastly increasing his processing power.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]
#71 by crushinatrix2009
Bender transcends everything in what is the greatest 22 mins of my life spent watching the idiot box!!!

crushinatrix2009 gave 5 points
03.09.2011

#72 by 4LegsGood
I think it's funny how we all b*tch about what we think about the Leela/Fry bit. Personally, I could do with LESS of it, and I pray they never get together permanently. I do think the writers are smarter than that, and anyone as old as me understands why (read: Moonlighting syndrome)

Anyway, this episode was fun with a couple hilarious jokes, particularly around the video game "It's my brain against your Van Braun." HIlarious, but other parts were just kinda boring, and at times sappy.

All in all, a good episode, but not great. One of the few so-so episodes of this phenomenal half-season.

But I TOTALLY understand that many people thought this was great. We all just have different tastes.

4LegsGood gave 3 points
03.09.2011

#73 by wiseguyknowswhy
I cryed so hard at the end, I was not ready for it.
Bender being overclocked and becoming omniscient and thus crossing into all dualitys of causality was genius!
Ken Keeler you make me proud to be human after all!!!

wiseguyknowswhy gave 5 points
03.09.2011

#74 by Jimmy Hollywood
To summarize: Lots of individually amusing jokes, but the episode as a whole is a huge mess and tries to do way too much in 21 minutes.

I liked this episode less the longer it went. The pacing was so quick that it ends up glossing over what should be big character moments, with Fry and Leela's relationship thrown into jeopardy out of nowhere and resolved pretty much the same way. There is something 'happening' in every scene, but none of it has any real weight. It gets so bad the episode has characters announcing that they've entered the scene JUST BECAUSE. They spend way too much time cramming in side characters and not enough time cramming in main characters. (And, to nitpick as one does, what the crap happened to Randy's voice?). From a writing and pacing perspective, this episode is rock bottom. Rock. Bottom. It's going into a hole with Yo Leela Leela (which I now remember fondly for some reason) and the Holiday Craptacular, where I will mock it until I find something else to do.

Don't get me wrong, there's still a fair number of genuine laughs to be had buried throughout the episode, all tied to the haphazard framework of the plot in one way or another. Additionally, the animation was generally strong and well put together. I felt like this could've been a really strong episode- and in a few ways, it was- but it's a huge waste of potential in every other way imaginable. Glad they got renewed, because frankly if this had been "the last episode" I'd have been hugely disappointed.

Jimmy Hollywood gave 2 points
03.09.2011

#75 by Rise of the MODs
Get these damn trolls the hell outta here!!! Look at these to jerkoffs, what they post makes no sense, hollywood and legs are people who will soon no longer be welcome to troll here.


Rise of the MODs gave 5 points
03.09.2011

#76 by AdrenalinDragon
Another fantastic final episode for Futurama! This episode had a very entertaining plot of Bender overclocking himself and providing hilarious moments every minute he's seen, while Fry and Leela's relationship comes to another milestone in this episode. I also found this episode having the best courtroom scene in the series so far, with the Professor, Cubert, and Bender stealing the show this time around. As for the final scene, it was very touching and clever, as Fry and Leela now know their ultimate fate. Once again, Futurama ends on a high note and I couldn't be more pleased with it. 5 out of 5.

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
03.09.2011

#77 by alienxphile
This was an average episode at best. I don't understand how this has a 92% (at the time of this review). Come on people, a true Futurama fan can see that this show is going down hill and it makes me sad. This season the jokes (if any) are lacking and the heart and soul of the old Futurama is missing. The reason I gave this episode a 3 is because we got a glimpse at that heart again at the end of the episode.

alienxphile gave 3 points
03.09.2011

#78 by John Cheesa
Not understanding the hate for this season. This ep was fantastic. The show hasn't lost much from the first run.

John Cheesa gave 5 points
03.09.2011

#79 by Earwig
This episode sees a return to the classic style scripts of the original runs. The whole series has included more adult and serious issues, but still managed to balance humor with pathos. Can't beat that comedy/tragedy mix.

Highlights:
Original Bender plays video games as well as me (My COD online ranking is rank!).

Comment about modifying a gadget that you own was priceless.

Who didn't see Zoidberg getting lamped by the fan in the courtroom?

Fry and Leela's foreknowledge essentially closes the "will they/won't they" plotline without revealing a thing. Genious.



Earwig gave 5 points
03.09.2011

#80 by hurleybird
Loved it from start to finish!

hurleybird gave 5 points
03.09.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.