Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Free Will Hunting
First aired 08/08/12
Rank: 104/124
Reviews: 80
Rating: 70%

Bender embarks on a quest for the meaning of life after discovering that as a robot he lacks free will.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 -
#71 by TheGromble
A very good and original episode in my opinion. I really liked the entire concept of the whole freewill chip or whatever that thing was.

TheGromble gave 5 points
27.08.2012

#72 by ricardo
Not David Cohen's best, but still a really good episode.

ricardo gave 5 points
27.08.2012

#73 by terrance
Loved seeing the robot homeworld again, callbacks are awesome in moderation.

terrance gave 5 points
16.09.2012

#74 by Federicho
David Cohen does it again!

Federicho gave 5 points
27.09.2012

#75 by Santiago_76
from this episode to the second last, I am seriouslly disheartend where futurama has gone. I am a serious fan... fanatical fan. I even use futurama in all my english classes, once more... serious fan. But this... i could just cry. 709, 710, 711 & 712. Average 2/5 as i am giving 1/5 to this episode 2/5 and 3/5 twice for the remainding. I only want to vote once overall as not to reduce scores on average. I do love futurama but it's like they are not even trying. With episodes like this, i fear that it will be cancelled again. Where is the brilliance that season six had, and the sun like shining of a shinny metal arse that was seasons 1 to 4, some of 5 and most of 6! Half of this season is .... ohhh god i can't say it without pain, ...like a tired simpsons episode.

Santiago_76 gave 2 points
02.10.2012

#76 by Amanda
It was alright, definately better than some other episodes in this season. But the concept of this episode was a bit flawed. In the pilot episode, Space Pilot 3000, Bender was allowed to derive from his programing when he is electricuted by the lightbulb's dangling wire. This brings up the theory that Bender did have free will all along.

Amanda gave 3 points
17.01.2013

#77 by God
Good enough.

God gave 4 points
19.04.2013

#78 by Destiny
Good premise, bad execution. No sharp jokes, lazy ending.

Destiny gave 2 points
22.06.2013

#79 by Tobz
'Tis a good episode, it messes with continuity to some extent, but that didn't really bother me. It's funny throughout.

Tobz gave 4 points
19.02.2015


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 -

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.