Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

40% Leadbelly
First aired 07/03/13
Rank: 121/124
Reviews: 119
Rating: 50%

At a maximum security prison, Bender meets a famous folk singer and attempts to make a copy of his precious guitar.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12]
#71 by xerxes
it could be second-to-worst but Bender's Big Score is actually a movie, not an episode, so 40% leadbelly is the worst episode ever.

xerxes gave 1 point
11.07.2013

#72 by Caboooze
Stoopid people everywhere, don't get the hate. Decent ep, a 5 to balance the score.

Caboooze gave 5 points
13.07.2013

#73 by Tai_Juana_Wanna
As a fellow Folk-Filk songwriter,
Bender had me cracking up... Especially when he sang about being a "Home Grown Mex-I-Can".

My favorite episode of the season!

Tai_Juana_Wanna gave 5 points
13.07.2013

#74 by Marc
How many times can you hear Bender (or John Dimaggio for that matter) sing? Right!

Jokes were also funny, with the carbonite and all. And of course I didn't forgot about Benders life long wish to become a folk singer (when you put a magnet on his head)!

Also noticed the commands to the 3D printer were pretty accurate! Having worked with a 2D laser cutter, I recognized the CNC commands (G1 for movement, M101 wait for input, etc). Neat!

So yes, there was a lot I liked.

Marc gave 5 points
13.07.2013

#75 by Weeder
The #3rd worst episode of the whole futurama.

Where were the space? The future seems to have gone from futurama.

Miss the old good episodes (previous season)

Weeder gave 1 point
13.07.2013

#76 by Taylor
42%? Are you people NUTS!? Great episode. Very interesting head-bending sitcheation for Bender to be in. It helps I guess that I'm a musician with a general interest in Woody Guthrie/Dylanesque folk guitar heroes though...

Taylor gave 5 points
13.07.2013

#77 by TrueGamer
By far my least favorite episode. Generic plot, generic jokes, generic songs. This episode made me wonder whether Futurama was running out of steam, but the firefighter episode after it regained my confidence that the series can continue with a strong season.

TrueGamer gave 1 point
14.07.2013

#78 by GreenTaylorSimms
40% Gotfuturama Rating

GreenTaylorSimms gave 2 points
14.07.2013

#79 by blarg
Disappointing, but not deserving of a 42% rating. It wasn't even close to being that bad.

blarg gave 5 points
14.07.2013

#80 by BB
Bender rapping! That's easily worth 5 kudos!

In conclusion ...

BB gave 5 points
14.07.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] - 8 - [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.