Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] - 80 - [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#791 by Rebness
I love this episode because it shows what heart Futurama had. The writers truly understood the love and devotion of dogs, and though I was so upset at the unfairness of what happened to Seymour, I'm grateful that a cartoon can wring such emotion out of the viewers.

Rebness gave 5 points
24.12.2004

#792 by Josh
Very good episode, one of the best.

Josh gave 5 points
30.12.2004

#793 by Jimbo
I'm a 19 year old guy and I cry each time I've watched this. I seriously never do that ever, especially to a TV show or a movie. This is an extremely well written episode with so many hidden fine points and well placed wordings in it that it cant help be sad when the dog takes it literally, "Just wait here Seymore, I'll be back soon." I wish Futurama would come back and make a follow-up episode so Seymore can be with Fry again.

Jimbo gave 5 points
01.01.2005

#794 by Comic Book Guy
The BEST Futurama episode I have EVER seen. I own all the Dvd's...have watched all the episodes at least 3 times.

I couldn't stand to watch this episode for a second time. I to cried....and wrote a letter to FOX begging for closure on this episode.

In conclusion, this once again proves that Futurama needs to come back on the air. This was truly,

Best Episode Ever

Comic Book Guy gave 5 points
01.01.2005

#795 by Chug a Bug
Sorry I know this is popular ep for some reason, but not for me. It was pretty dumb I thought. Amy/Leela romping around in skimpy costumes for absolutely no reason at all was not funny. Ok maybe they're trying to parody gratuitous nudity on TV, but to me it comes dangerously close to being the exactly the thing it's trying to parody.

The business with Fry's dog was just, meh. Sentimental to the point of being maudlin, seeing the dog's death at the end served absolutely no purpose at all. Not even funny.

There was some mindless fun to be had in this ep but it hardly made up for the rest. Not great.

Chug a Bug gave 2 points
05.01.2005

#796 by Jmes
just wondering if there's any sequence episodes from this one?

cuz dis episode was so good dat it made me fawking CRIED!!!

Jmes gave 5 points
08.01.2005

#797 by Respek27
great episode! Perfect mix of humor and sadness. I didnt cry but it still made me sad.

Respek27 gave 5 points
09.01.2005

#798 by Hudson_Jumper
Rec'd Season 4 for xmas, It was a lousy day weather wise yesterday. We couch potatoed & cocktailed, watched two of the four dvd set.
I am still a blubbering, puddled slippery spot on the floor. A MUST
WATCH. Good boy Seymour......

Hudson_Jumper gave 4 points
11.01.2005

#799 by Doron
There's not much to say really.
The fact is, I trued to watch this episode again last night and couldn't. What twenty years of movies couldn't do to me, this episode did. It not only made me sad, it also made me cry and I'm not ashamed to admit it. This episode is, in my opinion, the true legacy of futurama. Such an emotional ending, with only one shot and a musical number attached to it, after you think it's all over, is pure genius. As a film student, it really made me rethink everything I know.
Thank you futurama

Doron gave 5 points
13.01.2005

#800 by Brian
Matt... you are a sonofabitch. Your show made my girlfriend cry, and for that, you must pay (at least five or ten bucks).

As a warning, (but if you're reading this its probably too late) keep animal lovers away from this episode. ~B

PS, everyone should go to a shelter and adopt a dog.

Brian gave 4 points
16.01.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] - 80 - [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.