Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] - 80 - [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#791 by dustin
so good one of my favs.

dustin gave 5 points
08.04.2005

#792 by jimbob
why the fuck did you end futurama like that 2 things:number one u shoudent of ended it anyway nuber 2 why the fuckin hell did u do a bleedin cheesey ending......wankers

jimbob gave 3 points
09.04.2005

#793 by Dr. John Zoidberg
A fantastic ending on the best series in all universes....

I am seriously considering to blackmail Matt Groening to make more Futurama episodes...

Dr. John Zoidberg gave 5 points
10.04.2005

#794 by waffy
You guys need to understand that this wasn't Matt Groening's choice... He never wanted to stop the series. Whether it stopped, and whether or not it will ever come back now, is basically in the hands of FOX. They still own the rights to the show. So don't blame MG or give this episode a lower rating because of that; it was out of the hands of the creators.

Still an excellent episode here.

waffy gave 5 points
10.04.2005

#795 by Dale
Well,Futurama had to end..but shame it did..mean,crapy shows like Family Guy and such garbage are still airing while Futurama is never no more. The best episode was ''Roswell that ends well'' though

Dale gave 5 points
11.04.2005

#796 by fryrish dude
a superb end in with out of this world comedi as usual

fryrish dude gave 5 points
12.04.2005

#797 by jack
This was a great way to end the futurama tv show. 3rd best episode i ever saw

jack gave 5 points
13.04.2005

#798 by Steve big boy
i just can't stop watching this episode.
Jumbe, the chocolate icing, oh oh yes mmm.

Surgery in an opera, how delightfully dedidant, RESUME THE OPERA!

Let us covort like the Greeks of old, you know the ones I mean!

Classic

Steve big boy gave 5 points
14.04.2005

#799 by ch33p
i'm german and think its the worst episode of all, there are neyrly no jockes and the story was well it was the ending, ok, but i loved the funny episodes much more
so hate me or not a 1 :P

ch33p gave 1 point
14.04.2005

#800 by mr. bill
This was a very sweet episode. The opera song could have been a little funnier, and they could have given lines to Zap and Kif who really should have been sitting next to Amy during the opera), but otherwise I have no complaints. The hedonism-bot and the false foreshadowing of Fry switching hands with Bender were hilarious. And it bugs me when reviewers decide episodes suck when they have serious overtunes. This episode was still very funny(and come on, as much as I love shallow Bender episodes, one of those would have been a terrible way to end the series).
There's one complaint that I have about the fourth production season as a whole. They should have made an Anthology of Interest III. (What if Zoidberg were rich? And what if Bender was a pirate? Or what if life was like a fairy tale?)

mr. bill gave 5 points
15.04.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] - 80 - [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.