Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] - 82 - [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#811 by Bianca
i found this episode to be one of the greats, not only was it funny as but it was also sad. i actually became teary towards the end. benders cool. i love fry. seymours great.

Bianca gave 5 points
02.02.2005

#812 by Timos
Brilliant. I too cant believe that a series that good was cancelled by some airheads

Timos gave 5 points
02.02.2005

#813 by gogodidi
wow, I thought this was a good episode, but.... it didn't make me cry.... hmmm makes me feel like a senseless old git...

yeah....

did the dog really die?

didn't look like it...

great episode though...

--gogodidi

gogodidi gave 5 points
03.02.2005

#814 by Calamari
My Favourite episode easily, it perfectly grasped the concept of emotion , comedy and arguably song and dance (No I'm not crazy!)
I havent been this touched by a cartoon since the "Lion King" and to blend it with futurama's wit made it outstanding!.

Calamari gave 5 points
06.02.2005

#815 by lurgee
I'm sad Futurama is gone. I'm pissed that they slaughtered Fry's dog like this.

This episode was unbelievable manipulating. Emotional episodes are one thing but this was the equivilant of sticking a cat in a sack and throwing it in the river. How can any of you sit there and accept that emotional manipulation = good writing? You are the same people that put money in the change jars for the homeless animals instead of just adopting one.

An alternative ending: Fry's dog REPLACES fry as the delivery boy. now THAT'S good writing. As it stands, this is easily my least favorite episode.

--lurgee

lurgee gave 1 point
10.02.2005

#816 by game
brilliant

game gave 5 points
16.02.2005

#817 by AJ
Without question a really really sad ep. Its the reason I jumped on the net and checked out what people had to say, i had a cry at the end and its good to see I was not the only one. Great 5 rated ep.

I love Futurama

AJ gave 5 points
17.02.2005

#818 by mark detour
love it and hate fox for cancelling this superb show, i love and i will always love futurama,i dont usually cry with TV shows but this one was too sad.
thx for this site

mark detour gave 5 points
17.02.2005

#819 by loz
this ep really touched me and for once i think the writers were wrong to not clone seymore. still the finalle of futurama came not long after so there would be no point introducing a new character.

loz gave 5 points
20.02.2005

#820 by Travis
This episode was truely a work of art as is most Futurama episodes. This is one of the only cartoons in which you find both hysterical jokes and a meaningful message. An episode that can make you laugh and cry is genius.

Travis gave 5 points
20.02.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] - 82 - [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.