Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] - 83 - [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#821 by boo
What an episode. A big favourite.

boo gave 5 points
27.02.2005

#822 by Rufi87
Saddest ending I never seen my lifetime. I'm gonna go give my dog a big hug.

Rufi87 gave 5 points
28.02.2005

#823 by Shao
I loved this episode the way I liked the movie A.I. Both are ridiculously sad, except this Futurama episode doesn't really hit until the last scene. Sometimes tragic endings are enjoyable only because they allow us to feel an emotion that we lock away. Just thinking about this episode makes my eyes water (I guess I'm a sissy), because it makes me remember how difficult it is to lose people I love. Tragic endings are far more memorable than happy ones. Even though it made me sad, this is, in my opinion, the best Futurama episode ending.

Shao gave 5 points
02.03.2005

#824 by Nog rules. Obey it.
The extension of the pizza guys character was good. A nice bit of humor here and there.

Farnsworth: Set to dog mode!
Clone-o-mat: The dog says "moo"
Farnsworth: Oh, dear.This might take a while.
"Farnsworth whacks the clone-o-mat"

and

"Why dosen't anyone listen to the smart guy? Lava! Hot! Melt!"

Heh.



Nog rules. Obey it. gave 5 points
02.03.2005

#825 by Benny
This is incredible. I saw this episode a long time ago. I put it on again and I can't even watch for 2 minutes ... When I see Seymour ... I feel like crying again.
And still the posts keep on comin' ...
And yes, my first feeling at the end was : "Matt, I did not ask for this" and then I started crying, helplessly.
Thanks Matt.


Benny gave 5 points
03.03.2005

#826 by binary
what can i say, futurama was and always be my favorite cartoon series. i will never understand why fox cancled it, but i am pretty sure if you go out and buy the dvds and when fox notices the sales they will bring it back like they did to family guy. back to this episode, yes like everyone my eyes were wet. it's episodes like this that made futurama important and made tv different and made me happy that i spent my time in front of it. the song at the end of the episode is titled "i will wait for you"
The end song is called "I will wait for You". Connie Francis sang it. the original score by Norman Gimbel and Music by Michel Legrand.

i will wait for the return of futurama.

binary gave 5 points
04.03.2005

#827 by the man with no name
This is very possibly one of the most powerful animated moments to be had....ever..

Even if you hated this series there is simply no way this episode couldnt touch you.

Damn I have seen this one several times now in recasts and I will get teary eyed even now reading about it.

Thanks for a true piece of art.

the man with no name gave 5 points
06.03.2005

#828 by ryan
what dog do u think it is

ryan gave 5 points
06.03.2005

#829 by Holger
Cried. Wow. Great comedy and overall TV genius.



Holger gave 5 points
06.03.2005

#830 by Brendan
This episode was alright. The ending was sad but overall it was ok.

Brendan gave 3 points
07.03.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] - 83 - [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.