Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] - 88 - [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#871 by benny boi
as i was aboot to leav ethe site, i just couldnt resist but to review the last episode of an ended era!

It isn't the best episode, but quite sad. Also they got to make it in to a opra :p.
Bender: Aha!

[Fry quickly hides the holophonor behind him.]

Fry: Bender?? I was just not playing the holophonor.

[He wafts the smoke away with his hand.]

Bender: Yeah well you should try not stinking at it.

Fry: I am trying. (ashamed) I've been taking lessons.

Bender: Lessons? Oh that's rich! Isn't it time you gave up all hope of ever improving yourself in any way?

Fry: I know I should but I just can't. Remember when I had those stomach worms that made me smart? I could play the holophonor and it made Leela like me. [He picks up a photo of Leela and him riding on the back of an angry looking Zoidberg.] Hey Bender, as long as you know, I have a holophonor recital Tuesday and I'd really like to have somebody there. Please?

[Bender sighs.]

Bender: Fine I'll go already. Y'know sometimes I wish your real parents were still alive...not often.

This was a brilliant episode to end Futurama with. There werenít too many laughs, but that simply didnít matter. Great opening credit line and an awesome last line. It will truly be missed. I did feel that the actors made the holophoner scenes more unrealistic and felt that a silent picture like the one in Parasites Lost would have been better. That little nitpick aside, the singing done by the crew was fantastic and Fryís singing voice was amazing.
The first episode rocked and got an A from me. This last episode deserves an A as well.

*Holds up his glass* To Futurama! The series that gave its all. May it rest in peace.

Thank you and goodnight.



benny boi gave 4 points
26.08.2005

#872 by JAHL
Brilliant end to the episodes of Futurama. It's good they didn't leave it on any old episode, and they finished it on a classic pictoresque scene.

JAHL gave 5 points
27.08.2005

#873 by Plague
Just look at the public demand! please, pick up the series! it's so ausome and it's so sad to see it end!

Plague gave 5 points
30.08.2005

#874 by zokkmokk
hm. i didn't like this one too much. seems as if the team was running out of ideas, just like the late simpsons episodes. it's too much.

zokkmokk gave 2 points
01.09.2005

#875 by olivia brook
i was terribly upset the day i wathched this episode because it made me think there will be no more new futurama episodes. but if we keep complaining maybe we might get through to them that we love futurama so much they cant stop it i love bender for his tastless charm i love fry for his grotesc ways and i love leela because she is just leela so you simply cannot stop the futurama crew because they have souls which will allways live on

olivia brook gave 5 points
06.09.2005

#876 by Trace Element
Fantastic series finale. Even tho it's sad that Futurama came to an end, I do appreciate that there was a story arc, to the entire series. Naturally, it concluded perfectly here. Fry gets his girl, after proving that he was willing to go thru hell, and sell his soul, all out of love. It does say something about Leela. Obviously, Leela had as much of a "THING" for Fry, as Fry had for Leela. Apparently, Leela suffered from low self esteme,as much as Fry did. If you notice Leela's romantic attachments, they were usually one night stands, with men she was attracted to physically, but not emotionally. Leela was very jealous, the time the crew took a space cruise, and Amy's parents were on board, and Fry had to pretend to be Amy's boyfriend, so Amy wouldn't get hooked up with some jerk. At the same time, Fry was pretending to be Leela's fiance, to keep Zapp off her tail. However, whenever Fry kissed Amy, Leela fumed. So I would be willing to bet, that Leela valued Fry too much as a friend, to lose him, should they have a sexual relationship. A lot of the series, was a constant movement, between Leela's growth as a person, and Fry's. In the end, Fry finds out he IS an important person, not an insignificant nobody. This is something Fry always felt about himself, and of course, acted like a clown because he felt it expected of him. But Fry learned to be a musician, to know the REAL meaning of love, that is, not just sexual attraction, but the desire to grow on the soul, or artistic level. Leela also found out that she was not an ALIEN, but really did belong on earth, and had parents that loved her. (That was a great show too, where her parents kept watch over here, as she lived in the orphatorium.) Leela finally began to feel the self worth, and the spiritually grew, to value men beyond what they were outside. As Fry learned that his brother ( and family) loved and missed him, after he disappeared, and was horribly missed by his dog, Fry found out that he WAS valued as well by his family. Again, a lot of paralell developement. Really, altho i would love to see more Futurama shows, I think that the characters came to their logical conclusions. They grew, they had their mythic adventures, they all learned their nessacary lessons, and most of all, the two main characters connected. I think that compared to Simpsons, I actually like Futurama better, for this reason.

Trace Element gave 5 points
08.09.2005

#877 by Josh Bird
My god. This was a great episode and best series-ender possible.
Suprised an uncommon character had such a big role in final episode(Robot devil). I almost cried when I heard the music at the end and saw fry and lelle kiss. Then, to renew my manliness , I went ouside and spat a lot. Incredible.

Josh Bird gave 5 points
08.09.2005

#878 by dylan
its the best episode ever!

dylan gave 5 points
09.09.2005

#879 by dom
there is no question in my mind that this was by far the greatest cartoon episode ever made. it shows pure love and what fry and leela were willing to through for each other. y have they not carried it on it is a huge disapointment i know u have to end sum where but there was not the place

dom gave 5 points
17.09.2005

#880 by cayoter
*sniff*
The last episode. A great one. The opera that everyone sang was stuck in my head for WEEKS!!!

Goodbye, Futurama...

Please come back to us!!!

-with sadness, Cayoter

cayoter gave 5 points
18.09.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] - 88 - [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.