Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] - 89 - [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#881 by James
OMGt best happiest and sadest episode ever Great futurama at its best

James gave 5 points
10.06.2005

#882 by Ageless Wonder
It had to have been THE sadest episode of Futurama, not that there are many though...I was crying my heart out at the last scene...and to make it worse, along with the music, was that Fry was SO close to cloning the dog, and in a way, fufilling the animals purpose...I dunno...But it was sad!!

Ageless Wonder gave 5 points
18.06.2005

#883 by the frisky squid
This kept me crying for an hour after i watched it. its sooo sad!

the frisky squid gave 5 points
25.06.2005

#884 by ben
worst ending ever in futurama they should of cloned seymour but still a great episode

ben gave 4 points
25.06.2005

#885 by Gus Hansen
I saw this episode and "Luck of the Fryish" back-to-back, and started wondering if I was going to need hormone-replacement therapy; you know, to become a man again, after all that blubbering.

Gus Hansen gave 5 points
28.06.2005

#886 by Kristen
This episode was great, however, if I happened to see it on the television I would RIGHT AWAY flip the channel.

This episode was horribly sad, I'm even tearing up as I think about it! After I saw that show, I literally cried for 30 minutes, the very last scene just made me break down into tears. But overall, it was a great show.

Kristen gave 5 points
29.06.2005

#887 by someone unknown
OOK... this episode was just... great.

I have never seen anything else in TV that could make me sad somehow, this episode could... why?! It's just a cartoon, argh! I didn't cry though.

I've seen this episode 1 year ago or so, I don't know why I remembered it today, but I just wanted to get some information about it. And it's nice to see that so many people are also touched by it, not only me.

I was never a fan of happy endings in movies, and this episode proved me, why



someone unknown gave 5 points
30.06.2005

#888 by Shaggu
Sweet Zombie Jesus! This episode was sad. I seriously hope they consider developing the story of this episode if they make the straight-to-dvd movies they have planned.

Shaggu gave 5 points
01.07.2005

#889 by Skye
It was a good episode, I love it when shows like this show emotional depth. I did have to hold on to my little dog crying for a bit after watching it though.

Skye gave 4 points
01.07.2005

#890 by Darren Zoidburg
I have watched every Futurama episode in constant rotation from season 1 through 5 with the exception of this episode. I have only watched Jurassic Bark twice. Once alone, and once with my girlfriend so she could share my pain. It's so incredibly sad, which is why I'm giving it a low rating, as all of the other episodes make me happy and forget for 20 mins about how horrible the world can be, whereas this episode is a burning reminder of how harsh life is.

Darren Zoidburg gave 1 point
05.07.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] - 89 - [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.