Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

I, Roommate
First aired 04/06/99
Rank: 32/124
Reviews: 233
Rating: 88%

Fry is such a slob that he is forced to move out of the Planet Express offices. Bender's apartment is too cramped for the both of them, so they look for a new place to live.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]
#81 by dr_wily
Hey baby, you wanna go kill all humans?
Great episode with a full episode premise and character development. only 81 reviews for this is pathetic.
i saw this years ago and the whole sober bender joke gave me tears and a sore stomach from laughter..

dr_wily gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#82 by Vamsi
This was an awesome episode! Missed it first time around. Thank god for the DVDs! The episode is great and so is the commentary. Definitely one of the most underrated episodes IMHO.

Vamsi gave 5 points
28.08.2003

#83 by Brian
The best part was the very end.

Brian gave 5 points
30.08.2003

#84 by Poison Ivory
FanTAStic. Sweet without going out of character with Bender and Fry or losing the sharp humor. And as a college student in New York and a permanent address in New Jersey, I fully sympathize with the difficulty of finding an apartment "remotely livable."
Just one question: How is Fry still living there without a bathroom? Did they put one in?

Poison Ivory gave 5 points
05.09.2003

#85 by The Purpletraitor
I don't think there's anything wrong with having a more "down to Earth" episode. What's especially good is the way that Bender's character is developed in this episode and the pattern that starts here of him getting 'sober' everytime he feels rejected.

BTW, I'm also English and am none the wiser about what New Jersey is like, but that joke made me laugh anyway. I like jokes about places that might actually offend some people. ;)

The only real complaint I have with this episode is that the dialogue feels a little stilted and a few of the character drawings are a bit crummy (more so than the previous two episodes). Fortunately, neither of these traits become a regular habit.

The Purpletraitor gave 4 points
05.09.2003

#86 by graylensman
"I hate the people who love me, and they hate me!"

Having recently discovered the joy that is Futurama (I just got thawed out) via DVD Year One... this ep is one of the best I've seen. Even the throwaway jokes - Bender and Fry looking at the Esher apartment; "i don't know if we wanna pay for an extra dimension we're not gonna use" - were sharp and on the money. The characters were pitch-perfect.

Bender just rocks!!

graylensman gave 5 points
16.09.2003

#87 by TomK32
The Title is an allusion at Stanislaw Lem's "I, Robot"

TomK32 gave 5 points
28.09.2003

#88 by Jack Cardell
Another great episode. I like the adventures Bender and Fry go through to get a big enough apartment. Bender had some great quotes

Jack Cardell gave 5 points
14.10.2003

#89 by Alex
It has a good level, and keeps the good work. Very funny, just some minor details that gave it a minus one star

Alex gave 4 points
03.11.2003

#90 by MuBsTaR
Zapp Rules!

MuBsTaR gave 5 points
14.11.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.