Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Flight To Remember
First aired 09/26/99
Rank: 30/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 89%

The Planet Express crew is booked for the maiden voyage of the space cruise ship Titanic. While love is all around, things begin to go horribly wrong with Zapp Brannigan as captain.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#81 by Futuratic
One thing I can say is that episode was great. It realy related to the true story of the actual TITANIC. Bender and Countess'parts was like the part
of Jack and Rose in the origional movie.

-And the writers made it feel very like the true story, even in space.

- I have to give this episode a 5

Futuratic gave 5 points
08.08.2003

#82 by Jen
introduced Fry-Leela relationship. It rocked! iZac, leo's head being thrown against the ship (hate dicaprio w/ a passion) and when farnsworth crashed into the limbo stick.

Jen gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#83 by Dangerous Dave
I really like this episode. Zap is classic, there are so many jokes by him and they are all funny. This episode felt very fresh and i liked it because of that.

In the top 5 me thinks


Dangerous Dave gave 5 points
25.08.2003

#84 by Brian
Titanic was one of the worst movies I ever saw. I think that movie deserved what it got from this wonderful episode.

Brian gave 5 points
30.08.2003

#85 by urak hunt
I noticed a goof or two in this, zoidbergs buttons on his doctors jacket were on the wrong side when he was with that jellyfish lady thing.
Then he is suddenly wearing his formal shell when they are escaping and he wasnt 30 seconds earlier

urak hunt gave 4 points
06.09.2003

#86 by Danipunk
The best of futurama, I downloaded it yesterday, and have seen it a olot of times on tv too.

Danipunk gave 5 points
15.09.2003

#87 by dr_wily
Great bit on the past of Hermes to go along with the stab of the Titanic.. Oh and zoidberg making out with the jellyfish cracked me up.. And they still make the death of a robot poignant within a half hour, very solid ep.

dr_wily gave 5 points
16.09.2003

#88 by sheriff mike
[in nyc, adult swim 8 Oct 2003) I still very much enjoy this episode, which delivered a note-perfect homage/spoof of Cameron's Titanic. Thus, it was sweet, action-frilled, and lovely to look at, although it sometimes missed the surrealistic narrative elements that make the show's original stories so memorable. Still, it was a worthy salute to the oft-revisited doomed cruise ship tale and its notable dramatic permutation(s).

One curiosity I wonder if anyone has mentioned: if Bender was wearing a magnetic bowtie aboard the ship, shouldn't he have been sweeping his beloved ladybot off her wheels while singing a barrage of spontaneous folk music? We have elsewhere in the series seen the effect magnets have on our beloved bending & drinking robot.

sheriff mike gave 4 points
09.10.2003

#89 by jonathan
worbst episode ever, appsalot crap booooooooo ... ooooooring

jonathan gave 1 point
30.11.2003

#90 by So-fee
I love the Bender pisodes, and i also thaught that this episode deserved 100% (see my review on 'Hell is other robots') isn't Bender lovely in it!

So-fee gave 5 points
22.01.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.