Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Head in the Polls
First aired 12/12/99
Rank: 51/124
Reviews: 140
Rating: 84%

Bender sells his body to a pawn shop when the value of titanium soars. While Bender's head hangs out with Claudia Schiffer's at the "Hall of Heads", Richard Nixon's head joins the race for President of the World using Bender's body.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#81 by Brad
1 of my favorites, Nixon cracks me up. the dog gag is by far the best of the episode. Just cause he says i still have my dog whatever the name is it barks and he yells SHUT UP DAMMIT!!!!!!

Brad gave 5 points
30.07.2004

#82 by Willi
Funniest episode of Futurama I've ever seen! You go, Nixon!

Willi gave 5 points
04.08.2004

#83 by DCJ
For pure satire, the best Futurama episode by a mile. Rivals the very best Simpsons episodes for sheer humor.

DCJ gave 5 points
05.08.2004

#84 by Agent Smith
The 3-D animation on Bender's car was awesome. The clones were hilarious. Bender's head.

Great ep.

Agent Smith gave 5 points
11.08.2004

#85 by Joshua
Wasn't bad but not one of the better episodes.

Joshua gave 4 points
14.08.2004

#86 by Crazy MoFo
'May death come quickly to Nixon's enemies!'

Crazy MoFo gave 5 points
23.08.2004

#87 by Blues Cowboy
By far my favourite episode. It's the perfect blend of zany, witty and intelligent humour, and a pisstake of the American political system. Its also got some truly memorable lines, a clever story and laugh-out-loud moments. One of those rare occasions where an episode can have a strong story but doesn't skimp on the humour.

Fry: Why is Nixon staying at the Watergate?

Leela: They have a discount if you've stayed here before!

Blues Cowboy gave 5 points
15.09.2004

#88 by dr.bender nye
i love this ep but why must we be nice of nixon in china but i like the song nixon sings and what nixon said afterwards.fry, proffesser and jhon zoidberg have gone relly funny. id say 1000000000 ... 0000points would go to this ep but 5 will do

dr.bender nye gave 5 points
04.10.2004

#89 by Federale
Simply amazing. I'm sure Nixon is spinning in his grave, but if he really was like this-- He's one of my new heroes. (Along with "that guy" from the 80's episode. I love that guy.)

Federale gave 5 points
03.11.2004

#90 by Spectre
How could people give this 1s and 2s? The satire was amazing, the Bender gags were spot on (Like how he keeps a baby inside of his hatch,) and there was more than enough of Fry to keep the episode going. Even Farnsworth, who is rarely funny, was worth a few laughs arguing about his doomsday devices.

Spectre gave 5 points
03.11.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.