Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Deep South
First aired 04/16/00
Rank: 46/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 85%

The crew discovers merfolk living in Atlanta, a fabled city that sank into the ocean centuries ago. Fry faces a decision - should he go back home with his friends or remain with the mermaid he's fallen in love with?
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#81 by Ducky
Honk Honk Honk ..... no bender youre no great. amy just does have a fabulous body

Ducky gave 5 points
20.01.2004

#82 by MuBsTaR
This is definetly Futurama at its fresh and funniest! If i could give more then 5 i would be obligated to do so :) :) :)

MuBsTaR gave 5 points
22.01.2004

#83 by illnoyz
One of the best episodes ever. Parts I like: (Leela after the atlanta movie) "The magician??" and when Fry pokes the 2 shrimp and puts them over the volcano underwater. i love it LMAO!!

illnoyz gave 5 points
26.01.2004

#84 by perpetra
"i'm so into you"

perpetra gave 4 points
02.02.2004

#85 by MufasaCheese
I love the beginning of this episode when they are fishing. It is the great when Hermes loses his manwich.

MufasaCheese gave 5 points
04.02.2004

#86 by chriss
yow,every zoidberg-joke is priceless especially this one:"dr:this is the strongest fish aphrodisiac psssssht zoiby:oooh i'm so in to you sslluush gulp"

chriss gave 5 points
12.02.2004

#87 by vaiin
this episode rulezzz
especially dr zoidberg

vaiin gave 5 points
17.02.2004

#88 by Poochy
One of my favourites from production season #2. A stream of great gags, allowing for some classic character moments, particularly Zoidberg I felt. And some awesome absurdities too - a *mandatory* fishing license? Relocating a city to the middle of an ocean?

But some of my favourite jokes are 'Fry logic', that's his completely misinformed, weird or plain stupid actions and words that turn up in most episodes. Here we had him cramming oxygen into a suitcase to set out underwater, and later, running away from Atlanta, wishing the mermaid Umbriel was fish the top half, and woman the bottom half - as if that would solve everything! Moments like that took this episode to another level of greatness.

Like the best episodes, I find it rewatchable - some of the actors' line deliveries, and the animations, are just priceless. Also the montage of Fry and Umbriel (backed by Donovan's 'Atlantis' chorus) is one of the coolest Futurama montages I can think of.

Poochy gave 5 points
08.03.2004

#89 by Ducky
'bbbllll bbbbbbbbbbllllllll blblbl bblbbllblblllbbl' says Ducky's pet fish. Translation. 'mmmmmm! Look at that professer farmsworth.

Ducky gave 5 points
10.04.2004

#90 by DeadWheels
Not my favorite episode, still really good though

DeadWheels gave 4 points
18.04.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.