Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 1
First aired 05/21/00
Rank: 23/124
Reviews: 207
Rating: 90%

Bender is 500 feet tall, Leela goes on a murder spree, and Fry never gets frozen in three what-if scenarios.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#81 by Cat
I loved this episode
Farnsworth is very funny. No doubt about it one of the best episodes!

Cat gave 5 points
19.10.2003

#82 by Lady Wong
The Leela Murder spree was probably one of the funniest things I have seen on Futurama. This is probably one of my favourite episodes. Now for some quotes-
"Who are you? - L"
"Scruffy the janitor - S"
"I haven't seen you before - L"
"I haven't seen you before either"

"This thing isn't worth the gold its made from - Professor"

"Steven Hawking in a pizzeria - Professor"

Lady Wong gave 5 points
23.10.2003

#83 by Brad Watkins
This is an unique take on the Simpsons' "TREEHOUSE OF HORROR" tales. BEst part is, it didn't have to be Halloween. They should have made more of these.

Here's my three-part reviews:

Bender's story: 2nd best. Simple Idea, but good Godzilla-style fighting with lots of good punchlines. The HENSEN joke was the best part. Bender's "Killing all humans" speech was the second best.

Leela's story: BEST!!! Man, this was hilarious! Only Leela could make murder this funny! Well, Bender could too,...maybe. The best deaths come from Hermes and Bender.

Hermes: What are you hacking off? Is it my torso? IT IS!! MY PRECIOUS TORSO!

Bender: Hey, what're you doing with that Microwave? (BEST DEATH EVER)

I envy Fry. He died the way most want to die.

Fry's Story: I'm sorry, but this is the third best story. Nothing personal. It was a good idea, but the tone was TOO Serious, even for Futurama. Best lines came from HAWKING and AL GORE

AL: Put the dice away before I take them away!

Hawking: NO, TODAY, I'D LIKE SOMETHING GOOD.

All-in-all, it was good

Brad Watkins gave 4 points
15.01.2004

#84 by The Lamp Incident
All other comments aside(it's all been said), you know your show kicks ass if you can get Al Gore as a guest voice.

The Lamp Incident gave 5 points
01.03.2004

#85 by Gooba
"OK you're non-chalant already!" Yeowser this is good

Gooba gave 5 points
08.03.2004

#86 by Icehouseman
It was good, not great. The first story was great, though. I loved it mostly because they killed Hanson. Zoidberg vs. Bender? Great fight. Leela's story about her being more impulsive wasn't cool, I thought it was too violent. The third one was ok, but in general this one doesn't compare to the second Anthology.

Icehouseman gave 4 points
25.03.2004

#87 by Hillbilly
"Put the dice away before I TAKE them away" "Get in the tube Dummy!" "These are my Vice-Presidential Action Rangers". Just few of the lines of Former Vice President Al Gore (who should be President now). This episode was great

Hillbilly gave 4 points
28.03.2004

#88 by nick, aka radio act
absolutly brilliant, especially the giant bender one "i came here with a simple dream...to kill all humans, and this is how it must end, who's the real 5 billion ton robot here, not i... not i". i cracked up laughing when he said that, and when the newspaper says 'thousand dead...non injured'. it definitly in my top 3 favourites!*

nick, aka radio act gave 5 points
05.04.2004

#89 by zomit
What's this? Seeing 2 hilarious episodes in 1 week? Easily my favourite episode of the ones that I've seen. I haven't seen AOI 2 yet, but I hope to in the near future. Well, a man can dream though...a man can dream.

My favourite one was with Leela, when the lights turned off, then back on and someone was dead (first Cubert, then Scruffy, then Nibbler).

Hermes: What are you hacking off? is it my torso? it is! my precious torso!
Zoidberg: Quiet Hermes i'm deducing things!

Best episode ever.

zomit gave 5 points
12.04.2004

#90 by Cedric
Giant Bender - "... I came here with a simple dream, to destroy the human race, and this is how I get treated who's the real 7 billion tonne monster here, not I, not I ... (dies)"

Cedric gave 5 points
23.04.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.