Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#81 by Kazzahdrane
Not full of jokes, but by far the most moving episode of any show or film, animated or otherwise. This ep shows that the Futurama team can do drama as well as comedy.

Kazzahdrane gave 5 points
09.03.2003

#82 by Charles
Its a shame I can't give this more than 5 points, because this episode was beyond great. It showed just what animation can do and that it is not just for children.

Charles gave 5 points
11.03.2003

#83 by Clacker
best episode ever. my absolute favourite, a truly great episode.

Clacker gave 5 points
11.03.2003

#84 by Carbito
This was definatly one of the better episodes of Futurama. I liked how it showed us some of Fry's background from the 20th century. It was interisting to see Fry's family, his mum is a real sports freak. I also like how Bender says his real full name. There was no way I could see that ending coming.

Carbito gave 5 points
11.03.2003

#85 by Bec
saw it last night, it was the best, now im downloading it

Bec gave 5 points
11.03.2003

#86 by Zipser
This is the best episode I've seen of Futurama, because I love the part when Fry and Phillip are breakdancing, and it had a great plot, that brought a tear to my eye. And you can't get enough of that Breakfast Club soundtrack!!!

Zipser gave 5 points
12.03.2003

#87 by Fervelas
I'm not a great fan of Futurama but frankly this episode was one of the greatest ones of any animated series I've seen. It goes beyond the comics of the series to give a really beautiful message, something that you don't see much often in an animated series. Tears were brought to my eyes, I just hope this episode will be given more recognition and not be forgotten over time.

Fervelas gave 5 points
13.03.2003

#88 by Michael Rastello
This episode is absolutely amazing. Easily, the best ever, and nothing comes close to it. The jokes aren't THAt funny, but the plot is amazing

Michael Rastello gave 5 points
14.03.2003

#89 by Mister Furious
This was a good episode, but it only got really touching in the last few minutes. Other than that, i thought it was so-so. Parasites Lost is more deserving of the best third-season episode.

Mister Furious gave 3 points
22.03.2003

#90 by sunny
definately the most well written episode of all time. everything was perfect, including the timing on the simple minds song at the end.

sunny gave 5 points
22.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.