Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Route Of All Evil
First aired 12/08/02
Rank: 108/124
Reviews: 192
Rating: 69%

Hermes' son Dwight and the Professor's clone Cubert start a delivery business competing with Planet Express.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#81 by blinky
ha,ha benders pregnant with beer

blinky gave 4 points
12.01.2003

#82 by wlodi
It was simply boring. And the only funny part was about pregant Bender

wlodi gave 2 points
19.01.2003

#83 by Oh well
good episode, but the end sucked...

Oh well gave 2 points
21.01.2003

#84 by I
Finally, Hernes son is revealed.

I gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#85 by Sir Pent
Quite honestly one of the more boring Futurama episodes. Agree with the rest that the beer making was the better part but clearly there was way too little Zoidberg-humor....

Sir Pent gave 2 points
29.01.2003

#86 by me
twas good. original and funny.

me gave 5 points
06.02.2003

#87 by Josh Ganes
This is by far the worst Futurama episode I've ever seen. A plot that makes no sense is only funny if done in a Monty Python style of absolutely undeniable senselessness. Even the beer subplot was poor. I hope the newer episodes are better than this. Otherwise Futurama deserves to be cancelled.

Josh Ganes gave 1 point
10.03.2003

#88 by James
The route of all Evil was just shown on Sky One and after reading the mixed reviews for this episode from American viewers, i wasn't expecting much. But after seeing this wonderful episode i have to say "ARE YOU NUTS!" this episode is brilliant.
The story works so well becasue it isn't one of those high concept, extreme sci-fi episodes(not that there's anything wrong with that), but this episode provides a welcome change of pace similar to I Roommate. The characters work so well, especially the hilarious parental relationships Hermes and the Proffesor have with Dwight and Cubert. I loved the blink-and-you'll-miss-it tribute to The Empire Strikes Back, and the brilliant Beer Brewing side story. This episode is full of wonderful character moments, some great CGI (the newpaper net), and some detailed background jokes (a women impatiently checking her watch whilst in the que for a suicide booth) that really give the 31st Century setting a level of reality. After only one veiwing this has become one of my favourite episodes ever!

James gave 5 points
16.03.2003

#89 by Wood
I've also just seen this on Sky One and I thought it was great. I thought the Blob family were brilliant! Dwight and Cubert were funny, as was the whole home-brewing thing.

The best bit was when Hermes said "...and you don't have one of those things" and pointed at Zoidberg!

WOOD

Wood gave 5 points
17.03.2003

#90 by Nibbler
"Your Crew is making bootleg beer inside company property!"

"Gasp!"

"Accuse gentle bender of such a crime? How dare you!"

Nibbler gave 5 points
24.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.