Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bendin' In The Wind
First aired 04/22/01
Rank: 97/124
Reviews: 199
Rating: 74%

A mishap with a can opener leaves Bender paralyzed. He joins Beck's tour as a washboard player, while the rest of the Planet Express crew goes on a road trip in a 20th century van that Fry found.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#81 by Sweet Zombie Jesus
This episode is a sleeper--in a good way. I'd overlooked it previously, but I caught it the last time through on Cartoon Network and found myself laughing the entire time.

"Take that you stupid corn!"

Sweet Zombie Jesus gave 4 points
13.04.2004

#82 by Boxy Robot
I love Beck, but I loathe this episode. I simply don't find it funny. I usually consider "That's Lobstertainment!" to be the worst Futurama episode, but after watching my Season 3 DVDs again I must revise that opinion. This is worse.

Boxy Robot gave 1 point
14.04.2004

#83 by Roger Taylor
Guest stars suck. The writers seemed more interested in the in-jokes and whatnot than any conceivable audience. Some funny spots but mostly annoying.

Roger Taylor gave 2 points
16.04.2004

#84 by peapopiper
BECK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! was awesome. he stole the show....... from bzooty to whiskycyclone

peapopiper gave 5 points
20.04.2004

#85 by John Wimberly
As a folkie, this is one of my fav`s. I love Fry`s friends commenting on the old VW van:"Is this one of those Led Zeppelins, we've heard so much about?", "is this one of those Jefferson Starships?" It has such a low rating right now... I gotta give it a little more than, maybe, it deserves.

John Wimberly gave 5 points
23.04.2004

#86 by godpuke
Who are some of you people and what planet are you really from? You haven't heard of Beck or olestra? I'm surprised you're even aware of Futurama.

I'm with Wimberly, it's not 5-Superb, but I feel I need to offset the moron factor.

Morons.

godpuke gave 5 points
27.04.2004

#87 by flamingwoks
why oh why did some of you give this such a low grade this is a great episode sure there are a few of the worst lines ever eg. "what is this year of the jerk" but the rest of it was pure genious!

flamingwoks gave 4 points
01.05.2004

#88 by soph
cool.

soph gave 5 points
09.05.2004

#89 by Dean
Boooooooooooooooooring.

Dean gave 2 points
10.05.2004

#90 by Hypno Toad
Not everyone will appreciate how good this one is because some of the best material is regional. If you know the San Francisco Bay Area you'd understand the references to Bullitt, the spoof on GG Park concerts (e.g. Cylon and Garfunkel) , those insipid sea lions (OK, I actually like them.), etc.
Have you seen that Simpsons episode where they go to Japan? Half the jokes probably went over the heads of most viewers but it was so dense with material you were never stranded without a laugh. If "Bendin' in the Wind" had done the same I would have given it a 5.

Hypno Toad gave 4 points
11.05.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.