Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 2
First aired 01/06/02
Rank: 16/124
Reviews: 296
Rating: 91%

See what if Bender was a human, what if Fry a character in a video game and what if Leela finally finds her home.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#81 by hanno
coooooooooooool

hanno gave 5 points
01.10.2002

#82 by Rob
Really loved this one.... the human bender was not too funny... the video game really had some great jokes in it... but the third part really was excellent!!!! I don't know why everybody dislikes it, it's such a well-done 'homage' to the 1939 classic!!! (Just see that movie and view this episode again, you'll roll over the floor I tell you!)
Really really entertaining!

Rob gave 5 points
10.11.2002

#83 by Dave
The video game segment makes this episode. Mario, Donkey Kong (smashing the UN), Pacman, Asteroids, space invaders, Battlezone, missile command, moon patrol references and the appropriate sound effects made this episode superior. I had more laughs/smiles during these 10 minutes of TV than I do in 6 hours of sitcoms.

"That's so plausible, I can't believe it!" - nice line

"What if..that thing I just said?" -classic Fry


Dave gave 5 points
28.12.2002

#84 by Søte Besj
This is a great episode, well not all off it but the part when Fry said "what if the world would be more like a computer game" is fantastic, it's totaly amazing and funny all the time. The other two question was not so funny, rater disapionting. I give it in the end 4, but if it was only the first I would gave it 6 (or more) :) Keep on with the goood work.

Søte Besj gave 4 points
30.12.2002

#85 by Nikem
nearly as good as AoI1

Nikem gave 5 points
08.01.2003

#86 by Will G
'Cower in fear at our 3 different kinds of ships' - now thats gangsta

Will G gave 4 points
22.01.2003

#87 by HAHAHA
WOOOOOOOOO.

HAHAHA gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#88 by uruseiranma
another anthology of interest, and once again, Amy, Hermes and Dr Zoidberg are left out of the loop, as we focus on Bender, Fry & Leela:

Part 1- the Professor comes up with a machine to turn robots into humans. Bender tries it out and begins to become corpulent in his lifestyle, eating and drinking non-stop. Ok, but the ending had me a bit sickened. I give it a C

Part 2- Fry's wondering if life were a video game had some great pop culture jokes, from the 'Milatari HQ' building, to the simple pixellation and return of Lurr (only now from the planet Nintendoo 64). I give it a B+

Part 3- Leela's wish for a place where she belongs sends her in a dream to the land of Oz, where kills the 'Manwich of the North,' and finally gets the upperhand on Amy's insults. I give it a B-

uruseiranma gave 4 points
06.02.2003

#89 by PClev
The first one was so-so, but I loved the other two. The second one was just full of jokes and showed more about Fry's character. The third was like the Simpsons when they did the fairy tales (hansel and gretel, etc) or the classic stories (The Odyssey, Hamlet, etc.) because it puts the same characters in similar roles in a different setting. The characters correspond well to the ones in the Wizard of Oz (except Leela at the later part of the segment). They should have left Amy in for a few more jokes before rubbing her out, but it was still a fun episode.

PClev gave 5 points
07.02.2003

#90 by tommy m
As the Comic Book Guy would say "Best episode ever." Leela's was a disapointing.

tommy m gave 4 points
01.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.