Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Roswell that Ends Well
First aired 12/09/01
Rank: 6/124
Reviews: 374
Rating: 93%

A supernova sends the crew back in time to 1947, where they land in Roswell, Area 51. Fry and Bender's head have to go in for a rescue mission.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]
#81 by Darksaber
Excellent episode! I know it so well, I can watch it in my sleep. Zoidberg and Truman, priceless!

Darksaber gave 5 points
22.01.2003

#82 by Itchy and/orScratchy
Perfection in every way.

Itchy and/orScratchy gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#83 by Sir Pent
One of the greatest episodes (and it has lots of Zoidberg)ever along with the Anthologies of Interest....more of this

Sir Pent gave 5 points
29.01.2003

#84 by uruseiranma
On February 1, 2003, this episode won the Annie Award for Directing in an Animated Television Production, which went to Rich moore, and you can see why.

A time paradox story that doesn't skimp on the sci-fi. The computer-generated images were well-integrated, and so was the story. The collision of a super nova and Fry microwaving non-microwavable popcorn and sending them back to 1947, beautiful!

Of course, involving Bender's @$$, and a frantic Zoidberg (it's true, that his buffett scene is great, and just reading people saying how hilarious it was still has me laughing.

Fry's interference in only making his future even more traumatic (accompanied by Bender's remarks and Leela smacking Fry aruond to knock him out of his traumatic stupor) was great, notably when he realizes the error of what he has done (and why is it all the hot women go for Fry? He's had Amy, Morgan, and his own Grandmother!(shudder)).

I loved later when the Professor has had enough and basically says damn the consequences and just do what we have to.

And did anyone else see that A-Bomb scene coming a mile away?

uruseiranma gave 5 points
03.02.2003

#85 by MezzUp
This episode is without a doubt the best futurama episode ever. Zoidberg is briliant in this episode. I love every line that Zoidberg say in this epsideo.

MezzUp gave 5 points
06.02.2003

#86 by chris
"And in this corner - Zoidberg! Hahahahaha!"

chris gave 5 points
08.02.2003

#87 by Andrew Cleary
Great Episode.

One of the best episodes that they have aired.Also one of the funniest.

Zoidberg is definetly the funniest in this episode. Bender and Fry are also very funny. But they don't match Zoidberg's performance.

Andrew Cleary gave 5 points
08.03.2003

#88 by A-jay
I forgot to rate this episode.
This really is the best episode ever!!!


A-jay gave 5 points
08.03.2003

#89 by Kristi
Terrific episode. The animation and jokes were all great. This reminded me of "The Day the Earth Stood Stupid" because the plot didn't quite make sense. But that doesn't matter, this is still a wonderful episode. It was weird seeing Futurama in the past but some good jokes came from it, like Leela's ignorance of the past. "Fry's from around this time, I'll talk like him."

This episode was very good. It deserves that Annie Award it won.

Kristi gave 5 points
21.03.2003

#90 by ShadowBun
I just saw it and I have to say...WOW! That was INCREDIBLE!! Honestly one of the funniewst 30 minutes of TV I've ever seen, and the best episode of any program ever (outside of a few great Simpsons episodes)!

I was rolling from beginning to end, especially in the third act when they completlely mess with history. The plot was great, consistent, and flowed well, and the characters and subplots were HILARIOUS! Most notably Dr. Zoidberg ("Are you coming on to me?")!

Incredible.

ShadowBun gave 5 points
21.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.